Asian Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
The best ever...I made into meatballs instead of meatloaf and served with lo mein, everyone loved it including the baby!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was tasty. I had garlic ginger paste on hand, no celery and no ketchup. I just served hoison sauce on the side to dip in, and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was great! I used two pounds of ground pork and beef to make a bigger one. I also added some soy sauce and more ketchup to the glaze, because I thought the hoisin was a bit too much. I could not believe how delicious this was! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salem, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Excellent! I also took the advice of previous reviewers and adjusted the measurements of the final hoisin sauce and ketchup. My father and I have an ongoing competition for the best meatloaf, which I've never won, but I think I've got him on this one! And I don't think he'll mind! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa P.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I made this recipe as is making the adjustments for the glaze. My husband and my older daughter really enjoyed it, but my younger daughter and my daycare kids would not touch it. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Snow likes to cook
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
I made these into meatballs for my family football party today. The sauce I added about a TB of soy sauce and TB rice wine vinegar. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was pretty good with a few changes. I used low sodium soy sauce, and used all beef. I liked the taste of the ginger, may add more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This is the worst recipe I have tried from this site. No one finished and the daughter wouldn't eat it. I was hoping that it wasn't my fault for such a terrible dinner. I looked at the recipe again and I followed it to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Both my husband and I enjoyed this unique style on meatloaf. It came out very moist. I did make the change other reviewers had suggested and changed the ketchup/hoisin sauce measurements and it worked out perfectly. Cooked in a meat loaf pan. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
Everyone loves this recipe! I get asked for it all the time! I don't include the ginger because no one in my house likes ginger, and it still comes out perfect! It's very quick to make! I also once made it with all beef when I found I had no pork ready to go, and it still came out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States