Asian Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
My husband, who as a rule, doesn't care for ginger, loved this. I adore ginger, but wasn't crazy about the flavor combination! It was easy and unusual, though, and I'll make it again just because my husband enjoyed it so much. Served it with roasted asparagus topped with toasted sesame seeds and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Was a bit disappointed with this one. It was bland for our tastes. I think we'll be sticking with some of our other meatloaf recipes. We enjoyed trying it though, so thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Flavor and moistness. After the first time I made it the requests keep coming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was very, very tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except I used all ground beef and bread crumbs instead of broken up slices of bread. I'd definitely make this again one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nagylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Excellent recipe. I used ground turkey to make a bit lighter and instead of celery I used chopped water chestnuts. Added a great crunch and a bit more Asian flair!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I LOVED this, but I'm a BIG fan of Hoisin sauce. My DD and DH thought the sauce was a little heavy, but what do they know?! Next time the only thing different I will do is cut the celery and onion up a lot finer. Other than that this is really good and different thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2009
I thought this meat loaf was AWESOME! I used ground turkey instead of beef/pork, and ginger paste instead of minced ginger. This was a really good recipe, the only change I will make next time is to get rid of the celery, it was kind of weird tasting. I highly recommend this and served it with mashed potatoes and creamed corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by njmom
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
omg, did i love this!! the rest of my family ate it with no comment, actually my DD said she didn't like it. my DH asked where the gravy was even before he ate it...to me gravy is to cover up the flavor of stuff, and boy you do not want to cover up the flavor of this meatloaf....i will make this again, but as meatballs for a party or something. i used green onions and a garlic/ginger paste instead of just the ginger. i also took the suggestion of using 1/4 cup ketchup and 2 TB hosin for the glaze. if you like the taste of pot stickers, you will enjoy this meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Made it with tofu and textured vegetable protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
I really love this recipe and have been making it for years! I don't eat pork or beef or lamb, so I make this out of pure ground turkey and it is SCRUMPTIOUS! I tend to pair it with egg noodles and some sort of green veggie (like broccolini, broccoli, green beans, or snow peas). Also, because I make a turkey meatloaf, I suggest serving it with a white wine or even a plum wine. I highly recommend a Chenin Blanc! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M.J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilton, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winchester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States