Asian Style Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
I really liked this recipe and liked it even better when my husband commented on how good it was. It gives a great new taste to old meatloaf. It really was moist and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2001
We loved this recipe--it's replaced our standard version as "THE" meatloaf recipe of our house. Very moist and more interesting than your average meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
I made this just as written and had to scrape off the topping....all that Hoisin sauce completely overpowered a great meatloaf. Surely this was a typo that should have read 1/2c catsup & 2T Hoisin..... although I had better luck with 1/4c catsup & 1-2 teaspoons Hoisin....but the meatloaf itself is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2001
My family really really liked this.. a great "twist" on the same old meatloaf. Moist, easy to make. My Mother in law thought I was so clever to serve this version of meatloaf!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
very tasty...I made them into meatballs to have as appetizers and finger foods. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
I really enjoyed this meatloaf. It sort of tasted like a big potsticker. As much as I love hoisin I would have to agree with the other reviewer that the glaze would have been overpowering as written (I adjusted to 1/4 c. ketchup 2 T. hoisin). I also added some chopped cilantro. Would definetely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
My husband and I loved this moist meatloaf. I agree with the suggestion to decrease the amount of hoisin in the sauce. I am definitely going to try it with chopped cilantro next time, that sounds great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2002
This is the BEST meatloaf recipe I have ever tried..will make again. I am not even a big meatloaf fan, but I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
This is really quite delicious. I used ground turkey and ground chicken thighs so I had to add a few dry bread crumbs as it was a little wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2002
This meatloaf tasted horrible! I am Asian, and this definitely does not taste like an Asian dish. If you're looking for a great tasting meatloaf, try the Brown Sugar Meatloaf on this site. It's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States