Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was not a hit at my house. I decreased the soy sauce and it was still too salty. I also added more brown sugar and it still needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I had a package of Country Style Ribs that I needed to use .... I did a search and liked this recipe. Since my package was smaller I halved the recipe for the sauce and elected to use it for use in a slow cooker instead of marinating it. I put the ribs in, covered them with the sauce, added a bit of ground pepper and cooked them on low for about 7 hours. An hour before serving I put a can of rinsed/drained black beans in. I would recommend this slight variation highly. I seldom rate a revised recipe but the sauce is the real winner here .... oh, and if you like spicy - double the Asian spicy garlic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hot Springs Village, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Good flavor, but just a wee bit salty from the soy sauce, and we even cut it back to half the amount. Only used half the sesame oil and that was plenty for flavor, I thing it would be overpowering otherwise. Used tabasco sauce for the Sriracha. We baked it, covered, at 325 for about 1 1/2 hours and did not shred. Tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This w a s delicious, even after freezing leftovers and having them again . The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Everyone liked it, from 6 and up. The notation of 12 ribs is a little vague. I used approximately 3.5 lbs. of boneless country style pork ribs. I made changes as some have suggested...reduced soy sauce to 1/2 cup, reduced sesame oil to about 3-4 Tbsp. (all I had left!), added 1/4 water, added 1/4 cup honey and increased Sriracha to 2 Tbsp. Also doubled the garlic and ginger. Served with steamed carrots, edamame and rice. I know it's not necessarily an authentic pairing but the kids ate heartily! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Marinated during the day, followed another reviewer's advice and baked in the oven for 1.5 hours. These were exceptional. We used the reserve juices to make a glaze. We had no Sriracha, so used chilli powder. I can't believe how amazing, moist and fall-off-the-bone these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Terrific! Like others suggested, I switched the amounts of sesame oil and olive oil, added 1/4 cup honey, and made extra marinade to cook with the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I marinated and cooked as directed, the only difference was I added a small amount of honey as was suggested. This recipe was salty, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is in the regular rotation at our house. So good and easy. I have never drained the marinade though, I just flip the ribs over so both sides get soaked really well and then cook the ribs in the marinade. When you get home steam some rice, shred the pork and serve with the marinade as sauce. So easy and delicious! My guys love it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I totally screwed this up, but I think it was to my advantage. Instead of marinating overnight, I braised the ribs in the marinade mix, but added 1 cup of water to thin it out and then threw the ribs in the slow cooker. Cooked for 2 hours on high, and then 3 on low. The ribs are falling apart, just like they should be and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States