Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Yummy! Hubby loves ribs and with an Asian flare, these are a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Can_It_Rachael

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Great, simple recipe. I used bone-in ribs....and they turned out fine. I also used 1 TBS Sriracha. Excellent with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
These are very tasty and the meat was tender. A few of the ribs had bones and they were much juicier and better than the boneless. Typical of most slow cooking a lot of liquid/fat was released into the cooking liquid so it didn't have the strong Asian flavor of the beginning marinade and was actually rather thin and boring. Since I like to serve some the liquid over the meat or with rice, noodles, etc. I think next time I will make extra marinade to set aside and add it near the end to about 1/4 of the cooking liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
93 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
I really loved this recipe - the flavor and ease of preparation make it a favorite. The second time I made it I switched recipe amounts of olive oil and sesame oil just because the sesame oil seemed a little bit strong the first time around. I also had to decrease the cooking time by an hour, and that actually worked better for my slow cooker. These are so yummy, I found myself eating them cold right out of the fridge the next day! I served them with rice and roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
These ribs were so tender and just fell apart. They made a lot of juice in the crock pot as they were cooking, but I think they subsequently lost some of their flavor. I don't know if we would use this exact recipe again. I served this with baked french fries and canned sweet peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
As mentioned, the meat is very tender and falls off of the bone. I used bone-in ribs which worked fine. Since others said that they lost some of their flavor, I made a little extra sauce to put on before I served them, but I would use less soy sauce next time because of the salt. Served them with pineapple fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
I followed the recipe with the exception of the slow cooker. Instead, I baked in the oven at 350 degrees WITH the remaining marinade for about an hour or until tender. DELICIOUS - the marinade flavor stayed in the meat and was really good. Spoon the drippings over the meat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My husband LOVED this, and he is very hard to please, especially when it comes to Asian fare. He is Filipino, and the son of a professional chef, so there you go :) Oh, and I had to substitute 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes for the hot sauce because I didn't know what that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
This was extremely delicious. The best rib recipe I've tasted. I did make a few changes but the flavor is exquisite. I used bone-in ribs, added five spice powder, substituted red pepper flakes, and then baked them at 330 degrees for 1 1/2 hours in their marinade. Just before baking, I added a couple tablespoons of tomato sauce. I served it with coconut rice and ceasar salad. Good cookin', Aliskill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Amazing! The only change I made was to use bone-in country style ribs. Other than that, I followed the recipe to a tee. They were falling off the bone tender and delicious. I will make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States