Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Loved the rich complex flavor! A little too salty so I'd reduce the soy sauce & increase the brown sugar and rice vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
They were ok, the recipe is fine. My family didn't really care for them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I cooked withh the sauce instead of discarding it. It made the meat very juicy and bursting with flavor. Definitely a new Asian favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Antone
Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sacaton, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Amazing marinade, good for chops, chicken etc ... Unfortunately, I thought for all the wonderful flavor that went into the marinade, that most of it cooked off during the 8-9 hours in the crockpot, and I was left with some fairly bland ribs. 5-stars for the marinade, 4-stars for the recipe. And 6-stars for anything that calls for Sriracha, my family's favorite go-to condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
We decided to grill these instead of using the slow cooker so I simmered my ribs in water for about 45 minutes and then marinated them for several hours. I used low sodium soy sauce and just because I had it in the fridge, I added Hoisin Sauce to the mix. These were delicious and everyone loved them. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Terrific! I had 5 1/2 pounds of country ribs and it was plenty of marinade. I used lower-sodium soy and drained the marinade and the drippings after cooking, so it wasn't too salty. I did use a tablespoon of Sriracha and it still wasn't spicy, just good. Otherwise, recipe as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
My family loved this and I have picky eaters. I did however add some water cuz I was worried it would be to salty from the soy sauce. It was perfect, browned on outside and tender then on inside an white and mildly marined on inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very tender and delicious. I marinated overnight, but instead of discarding the marinade I just cooked it with it. Very good just the right amount of heat for those that can't handle a lot of heat. THe only change I made was to use a little less sesame oil because I don't like it as much and used garlic and ginger powder. YUMMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great tenderness. I followed the suggestion of putting 1/2 the marrinade in the slow cooker w/ the ribs. This gave me a very salty final product. I think it could use more ginger, more lime juice, less soy sauce (maybe 2/3 low sodium) then try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
This was one of the tastiest slow cooker recipe I used with pork. I enjoyed it, however most of the flavor did run out, and into the pot. Maybe I should have used that to drizzle over my rib?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSMOON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Suffield, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States