Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Made two freezer meals with this adding all ingredients in the two bags and freezing with instructions to thaw and cook on high in crock pot for 4 hours. Thanks! In the end we thought this was salty, we served it over rice with vegetables. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This is easy and delicious! So much flavor in this meat. Love the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Yummy these were awsome, I used the marinade in crockpot the kids loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Very, very, good! Made this for my boyfriend and I for dinner tonight. We both decided we will deffinately keep this one and have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Watertown, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
YUM!!!! Only 4 stars bc I slightly changed measurements in recipe...Proper combination is key.. this ribs recipe needs to be balanced with something on the sweet side. Cook this in its marinade- mine was perfectly tender after 6hrs. Only used 1Tbsp fresh grated Ginger. Didnt have Sriracha sauce (you can find it though at any Asian Store). Steamed up some broccoli. Served with "Asian Coconut Rice" by Silvrezs on this site. Drizzled sauce/meat on top of broccoli and rice- AWESOME!! *** ONLY DRIZZLE VERY MINIMAL sauce-- in fact, the drippings from the meat will be sufficient *** Too much sauce will overpower and be too salty!!! reminds me of eating in the tropics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
The flavor was good...a bit to salty for my taste. The meat ended up being quite dry even though I left some of the marinade in the crock pot. Probably would cook again but use less soy sauce or low sodium soy sauce and not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMRN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Recipe was OK. We didn't keep the leftovers and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very nice recipe. I too cooked the ribs in the marinade and used baby back ribs instead of country style. Very good flavor. I also made the Japanese style rice and stir fry veggies - it made a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
We loved this!!! I made a couple changes due to other comments. Added 1/4 cup of honey extra due to the comments and help balance the saltiness. Didnt have fresh ginger so used ground ginger powder and crushed red pepper (didnt have or know what Sriracha hot pepper sauce)and only used all olive oil--didnt have sesame oil. But we LOVED IT!! and will definitly make again!! Cooked on low for 7 hours and it was just falling apart! Made veggie fried rice to go with and the sauce blended with it and made it that much better! Going to try with chuck roast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
YUM! My family so very rarely eats meat that when we do, it has to be stellar- and these were! They were SO EASY. I used bone-in ribs, and after cooking in the slow cooker (for only 5 hours) the meat slipped right off the bone. I made a second batch of the marinade sauce to soak the cooked shredded meat in while setting the table, then drained off the excess and served over rice and bok choy. Highly, highly recommend the post-cooking marinade if you love strong asian flavors. My chinese mother-in-law was full of compliments.....SCORE!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mainemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States