Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly as shown. Nine hours was way to long to cook, mine cooked on low for 7 and 1/2 hours and they were more than done. Very salty and tough, they did pull apart nicely, however very chewy. My girlfriend loved them, however I am not a big pork fan myself, so I wasn't impressed. I paired this with some jasmine rice with an asian blend of vegetables on top. They seemed to go together nicely - however I do not think I will make this for myself again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
4.5 Stars: I marinated overnight and baked these in the oven (350) for an hour covered, then uncoved for 30 minutes. We thought they were very good. My only complaint is they were a bit salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A solid 5 star recipe. Fixed as written except omitted the sesame oil and went with all olive oil. Marinated for about 8 hours and then baked in a 350 degree oven for an hour. Reduced the marinade on the stovetop for about 20 minutes and basted the meat with it, plus used the leftover sauce to pour over the meat and the rice side dish. A winner rib recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Was verrrrry tasty! I may add a little more of the Sriracha next time to spice it up a bit (we like spicy), but it was awesome the way it was! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbdahill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Tuscumbia, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Only ok. I definitely won't be making this again. I let it marinate for 8 hours & was disappointed.. really lacked flavor. I could taste the heat but that was about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
this was really delicious. the only changes i made were using 1 TBS sriracha sauce (you can find this is the international section of any grocery store) as other reviewers suggested, 1/4 total of oil - i didn't have enough sesame so just made up the difference with olive – and cooking the ribs in the marinade - i like a little gravy on my rice. the gravy was a little oily, which i don't blame the recipe for since it called for discarding the marinade. i think next time i may make a small side batch of marinade with maybe just a TBS of sesame oil for the gravy. i was so tempted to add the honey as other reviewers suggested, but wanted to be as true to the recipe as possible. i can only imagine that would make it even more tasty. but as is, delicious. my mouth is watering just writing about it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Unbelievably delicious! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
These smelled amazing, but they were too salty. I guess next time I will try a low sodium version of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I smelled the ribs cooking all day and I was hungary but after the third bite I was done. but I do not throw food away so I took the marinade that I saved and made a mock version of lo mein and it turned out great! so all was saved. Maybe I should post my new lo mein recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really tasty but very very greasy. I refrigerated it overnight, scraped off the fat, and then rewarmed the whole crock pot. It was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States