Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
made this last night for dinner, hubby liked it, I on the otherhand,will make many changes if making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Baked them in the oven at 350 for an hour, everything else is the same...Absolutely fantastic! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesli Marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
These were great! I made a few modifications based on time and ingredients on hand. I only marinated for 3 hours and I used a mixture of soy and teriyaki sauce, ground ginger instead of fresh, lemon juice instead of lime and no hot sauce and then cooked on high for about 5 hours. I served it with sushi rice and broccoli and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
This was a very tasty way to prepare "ribs". The Asian flavors were there, without being too over the top. I must admit I used the ingredient list as a guideline. Having read the reviews I, used less soy and sesame oil. I added all the ingredients to a large zippy bag. Mixed them up and adjusted to suit my families taste. Probably more like two tablespoons of Saracha! Lots more garlic and ginger. Popped the ribs in and to the fridge they went. Ribs were bone in and no way were they all going to fit in my slow cooker. Soaked them in marinade for 24 hours, them put them in two 9x13 glass pans, covered with marinade, covered in foil, 325 oven for 1.5 hours, then uncovered and reduced oven to 250 for 30 min. Fab aroma! Next meal, just skimmed off the fat, replaced the foil and reheated in a low oven for an hour. Even better the second time. Only change I will make, I will cook down marinade while pork is resting to make a thick sauce to serve with ribs. Served with an Asian style slaw, perfect! Thanks for the inspiration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very tasty! Dad (somewhat picky eater )requested I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This was hands down an amazing recipe! I doubled the marinade because one recipe didn't seem like enough. I didn't have enough soy sauce to double that portion and we could still taste a hint of it. It probably cut down on the salty taste some others had commented on. I also did not drain the marinade. I served it with the Asian Coconut Rice recipe on this site and stir fried veggies! It's a dinner that has made it onto our monthly rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
These were wonderful - instead of using my crock pot, I used my oven at 375 for an hour and left the marinade with the ribs while cooking. Husband loved them and they were very tender and meaty....will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Maine, USA
Living In: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
These were really good. I made them twice before I reviewed them. I made it as is, and I thought it needed something. The second time I added 1/4 cup of hoisin sauce, and it helped make them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willis, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made this with boneless chicken breasts, did not dump the sauce, and shredded the chicken in the crock pot once cooked. I added extra brown sugar to this and cut down on the soy sauce, as it was very salty. Bought some BC bourbon chicken sauce from Publix and it was DELICIOUS. 5 stars with these tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Masinos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chester Springs, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Marinated mine over night, and used low sodium soy, not bad, still a tad salty and might marinade longer to get more flavor. I would cut back some on the soy. I liked them better than my husband, but then again, he is finicky. Meat was nice and tender but I bet on the grill would be the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States