Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This w a s delicious, even after freezing leftovers and having them again . The flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Everyone liked it, from 6 and up. The notation of 12 ribs is a little vague. I used approximately 3.5 lbs. of boneless country style pork ribs. I made changes as some have suggested...reduced soy sauce to 1/2 cup, reduced sesame oil to about 3-4 Tbsp. (all I had left!), added 1/4 water, added 1/4 cup honey and increased Sriracha to 2 Tbsp. Also doubled the garlic and ginger. Served with steamed carrots, edamame and rice. I know it's not necessarily an authentic pairing but the kids ate heartily! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley Center, California, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Marinated during the day, followed another reviewer's advice and baked in the oven for 1.5 hours. These were exceptional. We used the reserve juices to make a glaze. We had no Sriracha, so used chilli powder. I can't believe how amazing, moist and fall-off-the-bone these were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Terrific! Like others suggested, I switched the amounts of sesame oil and olive oil, added 1/4 cup honey, and made extra marinade to cook with the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I marinated and cooked as directed, the only difference was I added a small amount of honey as was suggested. This recipe was salty, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This is in the regular rotation at our house. So good and easy. I have never drained the marinade though, I just flip the ribs over so both sides get soaked really well and then cook the ribs in the marinade. When you get home steam some rice, shred the pork and serve with the marinade as sauce. So easy and delicious! My guys love it every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I totally screwed this up, but I think it was to my advantage. Instead of marinating overnight, I braised the ribs in the marinade mix, but added 1 cup of water to thin it out and then threw the ribs in the slow cooker. Cooked for 2 hours on high, and then 3 on low. The ribs are falling apart, just like they should be and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaymac27

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! The only thing I changed is I cooked it in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fall off the bone excellent I omitted the sesame oil because I didn't have it. I served it along side a version of the Oriental Edamame Salad which was also Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States