Asian Style Country Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Yum! The only thing I changed is I cooked it in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juniebugs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ocdmom66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Fall off the bone excellent I omitted the sesame oil because I didn't have it. I served it along side a version of the Oriental Edamame Salad which was also Yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
We thought these ribs were AWESOME! Only had 1/4 C soy sauce, and powdered ginger -- cooked on high in croc for 8 hrs. -- refrigerated -- skimmed off fat -- broiled in oven until dark and charred (you know -- like they would be on the grill) and they are so yummy dipped in hoisen sauce! Can't imagine why anyone wouldn't love these ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTTISH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I thought they would have more flavor. The sauce smelt wonderful, but once cooked the ribs just didn't seem to have much flavor. They were moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Lots of flavor! I also added honey to balance the saltiness of the soy sauce. Cut the sesame oil oil to 1-2 Tbsp. baked at 350 for an hour. Not as tender as the crock pot but still yummy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raywolf75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I've never had much like with ribs, I suppose that's why I'm not a fan but my husband picked some up on sale. I scaled the recipe back for 8 ribs but followed the directions to a "T". only change I'd make in the future is a touch less sesame oil, for personal taste. Other that the ribs were tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was a super easy recipe and was delicious! I decreased the brown sugar by half. I used garlic salt and ginger powder as I didn't have fresh. The taste of the sesame oil and rice vinegar supported the Asian style so don't substitute those. I didn't drain the liquid before cooking as the liquid just made the meat more juicy. Next time I would add double the Siracha for more kick. Served in soft taco's with shredded cabbage, mayo/Siracha sauce, cilantro and lime juice (my husband could not stop talking about how good they were). A keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I've made BBQ ribs in the slow cooker dozens of times, they always turn out moist & delicious but I was looking for a change from BBQ. Used the ingredients exactly as written but we found them too salty, otherwise the flavor was okay, they were edible, but we didn't even want to have seconds, as if they wouldn't have been worth the mess and effort involved with eating ribs. They were also on the dry side, even though I cooked them with the marinade, & I only cooked them on low 8 hours instead of 9 (which I always do with BBQ ribs). I've never had with BBQ ribs come out dry, perhaps marinading 8 hours in salty soy sauce is what made them dry. I ended up picking off the meat & using it with other meats & veggies in fried rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
These were so salty we couldn't even eat them!!! Never again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

RITZ Country Fried Ribs with Ranch Dressing

See how to make the famous fried ribs created by Dinosaur Bar-B-Que.

Slow Cooker Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, tangy ribs in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States