Asian Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Wow, this was really good, but it wasn't very spicy. I used two teaspoons of canned diced green chile peppers and I could still barely taste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
A good change from the tuna salad I was accustomed to through the years. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yum! Nice change from my regular tuna & apple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe for Tuna. I didn't have fresh ginger root so I used ground ginger instead. My family enjoyed the different blend of spices. I would make this again. Was good with crackers as well as a sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Very tasty! I doubled the tuna, halved the ginger and the mayonaise. I also used fat-free Best Foods Mayo and I didn't try the lemon, but I may on the next round. I used 1/2 of a serrano pepper.This recipe will undoubtably become a staple recipe in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great change from the usual tuna salad. I use fat free Miracle Whip instead of mayo and it turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Really good!! Our house likes tuna, but everyone was surprised by the different spices that go well with tuna...a great new taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Absolutely the best tuna salad I've ever had! I used ginger paste from a tube (because who likes cutting up ginger) and Miracle Whip. I feel like eating this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willinajar
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
A flavorful diversion from the same ol' tuna salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger
Home Town: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Lovely! Made this for dinner as sandwiches with lettuce, tomato and cheese, along with Edamame Soup from the BHG website. Used red onion (will add less next time... too much of a kick), added 2 tsp of sweet chili sauce instead of the pepper, omitted the curry and added 1/8th of a tsp. of paprika. Yummo! Tasted better than the name-brand-tuna-in-sauce they sell for a mint in the grocery stores. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie Zimmermann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States