Asian Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I have never had good results mixing lemon juice with mayo. It always seperates turns out in a watery mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pudd2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yum! Nice change from my regular tuna & apple :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krista

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Disliked the end result, I like curry but this ended up having a gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Absolutely the best tuna salad I've ever had! I used ginger paste from a tube (because who likes cutting up ginger) and Miracle Whip. I feel like eating this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willinajar
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Really good!! Our house likes tuna, but everyone was surprised by the different spices that go well with tuna...a great new taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This wasn't particularly Asian nor spicy. I used an entire jalapeno, not just 1/2 teaspoon, doubled the curry powder and added celery and diced seeded cucumber. I just couldn't bring myself to put mayo in an "Asian" salad, so I made a vinaigrette from rice vinegar, soy sauce and sesame oil. Also, I used chopped green onions instead of white. With the changes, this came out very good. Spicy and Asian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I cut back on the mayo, added a little soy sauce and used just a small amount of ground ginger, but upped the curry powder. Very enjoyable and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great change from the usual tuna salad. I use fat free Miracle Whip instead of mayo and it turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I doubled everything, except the mayo, there was already plenty. It just wasn't special or flavorful at all. I should have added the mayo 1 tbsp at a time instead of dumping 1/4 cup in there. That may have helped. I'm going to leave it in the fridge over night and see if that helps the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This turned out pretty well - a very nice departure from the traditional tuna sandwhich. It has a bit of a kick, which is good. The ginger added a nice accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States