Asian Spicy Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
It was good...nice change from the regular "plain" tuna salad. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
A very nice change from the usual tuna salad. I can't give it 5 stars because the mayo amount is way off. 1/4 cup is a crazy amount. More like 1-2 T is all you need. I also don't use as much onion, but that's just my preference. It's just as good to sub lime for lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This turned out pretty well - a very nice departure from the traditional tuna sandwhich. It has a bit of a kick, which is good. The ginger added a nice accent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I doubled everything, except the mayo, there was already plenty. It just wasn't special or flavorful at all. I should have added the mayo 1 tbsp at a time instead of dumping 1/4 cup in there. That may have helped. I'm going to leave it in the fridge over night and see if that helps the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great change from the usual tuna salad. I use fat free Miracle Whip instead of mayo and it turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
I cut back on the mayo, added a little soy sauce and used just a small amount of ground ginger, but upped the curry powder. Very enjoyable and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This wasn't particularly Asian nor spicy. I used an entire jalapeno, not just 1/2 teaspoon, doubled the curry powder and added celery and diced seeded cucumber. I just couldn't bring myself to put mayo in an "Asian" salad, so I made a vinaigrette from rice vinegar, soy sauce and sesame oil. Also, I used chopped green onions instead of white. With the changes, this came out very good. Spicy and Asian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Really good!! Our house likes tuna, but everyone was surprised by the different spices that go well with tuna...a great new taste!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Absolutely the best tuna salad I've ever had! I used ginger paste from a tube (because who likes cutting up ginger) and Miracle Whip. I feel like eating this every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by willinajar
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
Disliked the end result, I like curry but this ended up having a gritty texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States