Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Vaughn's Vittles
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
I hooked it with some minced ginger and used fish sauce for the salt. It is bathing in the marinade now and I will cook it tonight. I made it before and decided to be creative with the ginger and fish sauce. Whatever reaction I get from the Mr. will be the selling point.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I would make it x4 next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nadou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Good, quick, flavorful. Not my favorite way to prepare salmon, but could be more interesting paired with Asian-inspired side dishes that have more going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winnetka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
My husband and toddlers loved it, but we like salmon in general. Minor modifications to adjust to our tastes: 1) Doubled the sauce, but wish I had quadrupled it since we love gravy on rice. I don't know how much salmon I had, since I used individually frozen fillets (Used 5 fillets, each about the size of 2 decks of cards. Guessing 3-3.5 lbs since I used about half of a 7lb bag of fish). 2) Though I doubled the recipe, I actually used less sugar...a little more than 1 Tbsp for the whole thing (NOT packed as called for in the recipe). Also used low-sodium soy sauce. 3) Let the flavors of the marinade meld together for a few hours (I did mine overnight because I was making this for lunch and like to prep what I can the night before. 15 min should suffice). 4) First marinaded fish FLESH-side down (vs skin side down) for 45 min so meat would absorb the marinade, then flipped it and let it marinade for another 30. I think marinading flesh-side down made the fish very flavorful. Then I scored the top of fish and ladeled 1-2 spoonfuls of sauce over the fish, per the recipe. 5) 25 min cooking time was perfect for my oven. 6) Served over plain brown rice since I prefer eating stuff with the Asian flavor profile that way, though I may give the dill rice a shot next time. Other notes: When we reheated leftovers, I flaked the fish, then mixed it around in the gravy so it would still be moist and flavorful - it was, though it was a tad salty for my taste. Next time, I will dilute grav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
delicious. Wish I had doubled the marinade like other people had suggested. I added grated ginger to the marinade as well to give a little something extra. will be making again. I did take others suggestions and used half the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I thought this was interesting mix of flavors. I actually marinated the fish linger than the recipe required on accident, but the longer the better!Only change I made was baking the salmon at 375 in the oven for 20 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This is the best asian salmon I have ever had and my husband loved it as well. I did double the sauce recipe and added 1 & 1/4 tsp minced ginger and minced green onions instead of white onion. I can't tell you how easy and delicious this is. Absolutely wonderful and I will definitely be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I made it for 8 portions but only 4 fillets. Served in a bowl: rice, sweet peas and salmon with the sauce. De-li-cious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I loved it! Just a warning it is sweet. Because of this my husband disliked it. I did follow others reviews and double the sauce recipe but used only half the oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzy6282

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Great. Doubled the sauce, used onion powder instead of onion, added powdered ginger to taste, baked for 15 minutes skin down and broiled for 7 skin up. I noticed this, when broiling the salmon don't move the pan any closer to the heating element, leave it in the middle. I burned the skin a little until I realized I should have left the pan where it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States