Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I marinated for 2 hours with exact ingredients. There was way too much oil, I wish I would have listened to the other reviewers. I also think there needed to be some cornstarch in here to thicken it up. It was done at 15 mins. I put it in my broiler and it almost started to burn at 3 mins....it didn't seem to carmalize at all. This has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've made this a couple of times now, and it is very tasty and super easy! I add ginger and make 1.5 times the sauce of the recipe. I made the rice the first time, and it was nothing special. The second time I served the salmon over Curried Quinoa from this site and it was wonderful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very good. The only thing I changed was the ratio of the olive oil and sesame oil. I put 2 tablespoons sesame oil and 1 tablespoon of olive oil to enhance the flavor. When I baked the salmon, I also added a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetable mix around the salmon. It was a well balanced delicious and nutritious one-dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very good after minor adjustments, omit olive oil, double sauce, extra garlic, add ginger and then it's perfect!! You could even add a bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce so that it would stay on the salmon better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is an excellent dish. I did add some fresh grated ginger and the juice of 1 lemon. The thick filets I had were perfectly cooked in 25 minutes. I made the dill rice, but it wasn't anything too special. I will use fresh dill next time. Add a fresh green vegie on the side and you have a quick and healthy meal. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
sauce was amazing but only enough for a 1lb fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Just ok. The only change I made was cutting the oil in half and I did marinade the salmon for 4 hours. The flavor was good but nothing to write home about. Delicious Salmon from this site was much better and not as fattening from all the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Really tasty. Made it just as recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
deeeelish. BF was satisfied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stringTHEORY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Really liked this & have continued to use the recipe. Nice & light flavor. Sometimes my mouth ends up too dry after eating asian food, but not with this meal. Goes very nicely with a vegetable saute. I keep this recipe in mind when I'm trying to have a healthy dinner. Thank for putting this out there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 524) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States