Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very easy. Very good. Even my offspring who doesn't care for salmon very much, ate it without complaint. Only sub I made was shallots for onions, as that's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOWA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Love it. I agree with all the other reviews though: half the EVOO and double everything else. I cooked almost 2.5 lbs. of salmon and used 2.5 times as much on the marinade ingredients and it was barely enough. I also cooked the salmon for 20 minutes, drained the marinade and then broiled the salmon until ready. I am definitely making this again. Rice: Brought the rice to a boil with butter, then added lemon juice and dill, shut off the heat and covered for 20 minutes. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I made this for Rob tonight and he LOVED it! I let the fillet I had marinate for several hours and instead of cooking it in the oven, I heated up my cast iron grill pan and gave the salmon a good sear for four minutes on either side. I brought the sauce to a boil in a separate pan and drizzled it over the fish once on the plate. I'm not a salmon person but I'll definitely be using this recipe the next time I buy myself some cod. Thank you Lynseey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Excellent way to prepare salmon and really nice for having company over. I made no changes and all 8 people raved about flavor and moistness of the filet. Do not overcook salmon. 20 min-30 minutes at most, depending on thickness of filet and your oven. These can be grilled as well. Recommend you baste the fresh filet with EVOO then lightly salt and pepper. Flip them onto grill with seasoned side down. Season the other side. Flip again and baste done side with marinade. I like this marinated then baked so well, that I wouldn't go to the extra work to grill them losing the benefit of the pre-cooking marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NJHoffman
Home Town: Harrington, Washington, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I marinated for 2 hours with exact ingredients. There was way too much oil, I wish I would have listened to the other reviewers. I also think there needed to be some cornstarch in here to thicken it up. It was done at 15 mins. I put it in my broiler and it almost started to burn at 3 mins....it didn't seem to carmalize at all. This has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I've made this a couple of times now, and it is very tasty and super easy! I add ginger and make 1.5 times the sauce of the recipe. I made the rice the first time, and it was nothing special. The second time I served the salmon over Curried Quinoa from this site and it was wonderful. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very good. The only thing I changed was the ratio of the olive oil and sesame oil. I put 2 tablespoons sesame oil and 1 tablespoon of olive oil to enhance the flavor. When I baked the salmon, I also added a bag of frozen stir-fry vegetable mix around the salmon. It was a well balanced delicious and nutritious one-dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tamzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
very good after minor adjustments, omit olive oil, double sauce, extra garlic, add ginger and then it's perfect!! You could even add a bit of corn starch to thicken the sauce so that it would stay on the salmon better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This is an excellent dish. I did add some fresh grated ginger and the juice of 1 lemon. The thick filets I had were perfectly cooked in 25 minutes. I made the dill rice, but it wasn't anything too special. I will use fresh dill next time. Add a fresh green vegie on the side and you have a quick and healthy meal. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jules

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
sauce was amazing but only enough for a 1lb fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States