Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
just wanted to say that this was the best thing i ever ate. i am not a big fan of salmon but this was so good. would make it again. my son loved it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
Very good! I reduced the cooking time to half and still found it a little too well done(but I also let the dish and salmon sit out for 10mins so prevent temperature shock on my dish!). Salmon is best medium to medium rare- tender and moist! Great flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Supertruckingirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
my husband and I thought this was great, I didnt have sesame oil but it still turned out very good. Would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
OK, but sort of boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Have made this several times - yum!!!! I followed the suggestions of doubling except only 1TBS oil. I also reduced the sauce that was int he baking dish and poured it over the fish to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
very easy and good...I would only suggest doubling the sauce...easy and good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe, but reduced the cooking time to 15 minutes (and upped the temp in the oven to 400). It worked well with brown sweet rice (I added the dill weed as well). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I made this with out the rice vinegar I used 1/3 C Kraft asian dressing 3 T brown sugar and I did not use any oil I used 2 T lemon juice. This was very good made with fresh caught Samon cooked after marinating for 6 hours sealed in foil on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Very good salmon recipe! The rice is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a good recipe. We only had a few hours to marinade it. If we had left it overnight, it would have been amazing. I could get the flavor from the thinner pieces of salmon. So note to self, let it marinade overnight or make the pieces thinner. The marinade smells just like Hawaii! This will make a great marinade for the Shoyu Chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States