Asian Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is delicious. You can eat this with an asian themed meal, or with a regular side. The soy sauce flavor is just right. Mild, but not too mild. It crisps nicely in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I agree with others who did double everything but the oil in the marinade and baked at 350, skin side up, for 15, and then broiled skin side down 5-10 min. It was delicious that way. If those were the instructions, I'd give this 5stars. I wouldn't recommend following the instructions as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Amazing! I make this all the time and guests and my husband keep asking for the recipe! I followed reviews on here and added some ginger bad doubled the marinade. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe. Keeps the fish moist - maybe a little too moist. I would cut back on the oil next time. My family also found it to be too sweet. Overall, not the most exciting thing to eat, but a great recipe to pull out when you're pressed for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Lam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The salmon was good, but the marinade only seemed to be enough for a bit over a pound of salmon. To get the crispy skin on the salmon, I pan-fried it rather than baking it. I'm not sure what the point of leaving the skin on is if it's not going to be pan-fried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Good, seems lighter with no sugar or maple syrup. Maybe more soy sauce next time for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed, I followed the recipe exactly as written. The flavor was rather bland and not worth the time necessary to prepare it. There are many recipes on this site that are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gary46234

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logansport, Indiana, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was great on farm raised salmon. I doubled all marinade ingredients except the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
This was delicious and so easy to make. I would give it five stars, but I made this using changes suggested by reviewers. I halved the Olive Oil, and doubled everything else. I think next time, I might just triple everything else because the marinade is very tasty. Also, even though reviewers suggested baking for 15 minutes (as opposed to the listed 30), I found that this was still too much time! The salmon was overcooked. I think 10 minutes would have been fine in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States