Asian Salmon Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Good flavor. Added avocado and it made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Evergreen, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Didn't have green onions so I chopped up some sweet onion. I happened to have some cucumbers preserves in vinegar water which I used instead of fresh. I backed off on the rice vinegar just I bit, but I don't think I needed to. The sauce was great and not too strong. So it's okay to use a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sher.
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I followed recipe except used fresh fish and I didn't have sesame seeds. My friend & I give 4 stars. Son and friend added sriracha sauce to their wraps and gave 3 stars. I baked salmon with salt,pepper & olive oil. We will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
We loved this. We doubled the sauce and veggies and used sweet brown rice and "Flatout" wraps. Like the description says, the dressing and textures are a great combination. I used apple cider vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar because that is what I had on hand. Our 1yr old connoisseur asked for 3rds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
I followed the advice of a number of the reviews and used what I had on hand. I had leftover maple baked salmon (from AllRecipes!) and whole wheat rice. I heat it up a little because cold rice is not too tasty. I didn't have the radish so added thin slices of red peppers. Easy and fancy lunch! Thank you, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pammer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I love this idea. I went a little crazy with it when I made it because I wanted it to fit with what I had at the time, but the results were fantastic--really light, but very filling. I julienned cucumber, daikon, carrots, and white onion. I sauted a little gai-lan in peanut oil. Heated the tortilla in the same oil and then proceeded to fry some 1/4 block of tofu (I didn't have any salmon). I layed the julienned veggies and tofu in the tortilla with some green onions (only the greens) split length-wise, pickled ginger, 1/2 sliced avocado, and Sriracha sauce. For the dressing I mixed a teaspoon of the juice from the pickled ginger with the soy sauce, rice vinegar, wasabi paste, sesame seeds, the diced whites from the green onions, and half a teaspoon of sugar. I spooned the dressing on to the insides before I wrapped it up. I had some left over veggies and dressing so I made a little side salad with it. It was a wonderful and easy lunch that I'll certainly make again. Next time I think I'll add some nori and try it with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Riyadh, Ar Riyad, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Kimbap in a Tortilla!! Cute!! I think I'd skip the calories of the Tortilla and just stick w/ Nori.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I love sushi, but nori paper is so expensive. This gives me my fix! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I made several changes, but I kept the spirit of the recipe, and I really liked this. I used fresh salmon, which I baked with leftover homemade Pad Thai sauce; used brown rice and whole-wheat tortilla; grated the daikon and cuke; used chopped pickled ginger and more wasabi; toasted the sesame seeds; and mixed all ingredients (including the sauce) together. I added a sheet of nori on top of the tortilla, spooned in the mix, and rolled it all up--delish! I'd also serve this in a bibb/Boston lettuce leaf. Big bonus--not a lot of dishes to clean afterward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
Great recipe - the flavors of sushi but quick and easy to make. I used fresh ginger, which added a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Miso Salmon and Kale Chips

What's cooking in San Rafael? Michelle's quick miso salmon and kale chips.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States