Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe. I added shredded chicken and mandarin oranges, it was delicious. I used two heads of napa cabbage, one wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very good summer salad. I make an Asian Coleslaw similar to this recipe and everyone enjoys the flavors of the nuts, seeds and scallions. Mine is layered in a bowl, marinated overnight and tossed together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
My picky teenager and husband said this was too die for and the best salad they ever had. Easy to make, will probably omit the butter next time though. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I made this for a potluck at work...everyone loved it. I used pre shredded coleslaw, left out the seeds & nuts (a coworker is allergic), & toasted the noodles without butter. I also added a chopped yellow bell pepper, baby broccoli, & a can of mandarin oranges. I also didn't cook the dressing....just mixed it all together & poured. I had just enough left for my hubby to eat for dinner...he liked it very much, & told me to make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I made this salad as a side for a dinner I planned that no one in my family seemed excited about but as soon as they tried the salad they would not stop raving about it! Thank you , I will definetly be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I give this 5 stars because it is always a crowd favorite and I am usually asked for the recipe. BUT I make a couple changes worth sharing. First, I use baby spinach with either red cabbage or shredded broccoli mix added. Second, I buy the oriental raman noodles because I add the seasoning flavor packet (to taste about 1/3) to the dressing after it is cooled. Thanks Juanita, it is what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
great with little mandarin oranges too! amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Kris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Tastes yummy. I used Broccoli slaw instead of cabbage. It was quicker and a bit more flavor. Next time, I wouldn't use an entire stick of butter. It wasn't necessary and a bit greasy. Also, I'd throw in 3/4 of the dressing, instead of all. But, I definitely will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
4 stars for the dressing, which is what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States