Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Don't you just hate it when aa recipe calls for "a quarter of a bunch of green onions". What's a quarter of a bunch? Paracord2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Used everything but the cabbage (just had regular bag salad on hand). Husband said, "This is the best salad I've ever had," just matter of fact like that. I agree. Great dressing! Added pan seared mushrooms with balsamic vinegar. Recommend making the dressing at least 30 min ahead of time so it can really cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very tasty, went nice with an Asian themed BBQ. I modified recipe as suggested by others by cutting down oil and butter and adding water chestnuts. I also happened to have a chicken breast in the fridge that was marinated in a Thai peanut sauce that I ended up grilling up, chopping into cubes and adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love this salad!.. added some canned chicken to make this a meal. I didn't have the slivered almonds this time but usually put them in along with some mandarin oranges and flat leaf parsley or cilantro... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great Salad. For a healthier version I did the following: 1) omit butter, brown seeds/ noodles in oven @ 350'F for about 10 minutes 2) Reduce Vegetable Oil to 1/4 c. 3)Used Bragg's Amino Acid, instead of Soy Sauce 4) Added 3 T. Fresh Chopped Cilantro. This is a delicious light salad and a hopefully better for you than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
One of my go-to recipes when I carry a dish. I use seasoned rice vinegar instead of the white and also add about a teaspoon of sesame oil to the dressing. Soooo good! So the noodles do not get mushy I add them before serving. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was basically a good idea, but too sweet for our taste. Total time should be increased, as you have to wait for the dressing and the noodle mixture to cool off before you can combine them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
EASY TO MAKE AND A DIFFERENT TASTE......VERY ENJOYABLE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Meadow, New York, USA
Living In: Bethpage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Loved this recipe. I added shredded chicken and mandarin oranges, it was delicious. I used two heads of napa cabbage, one wasnt enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very good summer salad. I make an Asian Coleslaw similar to this recipe and everyone enjoys the flavors of the nuts, seeds and scallions. Mine is layered in a bowl, marinated overnight and tossed together before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States