Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Next time I will make sure to buy a bigger head of cabbage. The flavors are amazing though. We ate this with vegetable potstickers which were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OH EM GEE is this good. Seriously, don't think about it, just make this salad. I only used one thing of Top Ramen package because I forgot to buy two and it turned out wonderfully. Plus it cut the fat down and that's a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unturnedstones
Home Town: Carthage, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Don't you just hate it when aa recipe calls for "a quarter of a bunch of green onions". What's a quarter of a bunch? Paracord2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Used everything but the cabbage (just had regular bag salad on hand). Husband said, "This is the best salad I've ever had," just matter of fact like that. I agree. Great dressing! Added pan seared mushrooms with balsamic vinegar. Recommend making the dressing at least 30 min ahead of time so it can really cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappy Schupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very tasty, went nice with an Asian themed BBQ. I modified recipe as suggested by others by cutting down oil and butter and adding water chestnuts. I also happened to have a chicken breast in the fridge that was marinated in a Thai peanut sauce that I ended up grilling up, chopping into cubes and adding to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I love this salad!.. added some canned chicken to make this a meal. I didn't have the slivered almonds this time but usually put them in along with some mandarin oranges and flat leaf parsley or cilantro... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Great Salad. For a healthier version I did the following: 1) omit butter, brown seeds/ noodles in oven @ 350'F for about 10 minutes 2) Reduce Vegetable Oil to 1/4 c. 3)Used Bragg's Amino Acid, instead of Soy Sauce 4) Added 3 T. Fresh Chopped Cilantro. This is a delicious light salad and a hopefully better for you than the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
One of my go-to recipes when I carry a dish. I use seasoned rice vinegar instead of the white and also add about a teaspoon of sesame oil to the dressing. Soooo good! So the noodles do not get mushy I add them before serving. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was basically a good idea, but too sweet for our taste. Total time should be increased, as you have to wait for the dressing and the noodle mixture to cool off before you can combine them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States