Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great ‘Asian Salad’! I followed others advice - I think I collected all the positive changes: - rice vinegar instead of white vinegar - brown sugar instead of white - pre-made coleslaw mix - toasted all crunches without butter in oven at 300 - used ‘Asain’ Ramen and added a teaspoon of the packaged seasoning mix - added a chopped green pepper - used slightly less than 2/3 cup olive oil (olive instead of vegetable and less oil than called for) - Refrigerated salad dressing for about an hour, shake to remix before tossing - kept crunchies separate until just before serving - toss and serve immediately Delicious! Will probably become my staple salad to bring for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great base. I added grated ginger and 1/2 tsp of toasted sesame oil to the dressing, cut the oil in half as suggested by others. Substituted 3 TBSP Maple syrup for the white sugar and reduced vinegar to 3TBSP apple cider vinegar. Didn't heat it because I didn't use the sugar. Added orange segments. Excellent. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is so delicious and the Napa cabbage is a really nice choice. I didn't have any ramen noodles so I added celery for more crunch. This is especially delicious using Thai Peanut Dressing instead for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! Added grilled chicken...it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVE this salad! I often add field greens to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Next time I will make sure to buy a bigger head of cabbage. The flavors are amazing though. We ate this with vegetable potstickers which were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
OH EM GEE is this good. Seriously, don't think about it, just make this salad. I only used one thing of Top Ramen package because I forgot to buy two and it turned out wonderfully. Plus it cut the fat down and that's a bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unturnedstones
Home Town: Carthage, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Don't you just hate it when aa recipe calls for "a quarter of a bunch of green onions". What's a quarter of a bunch? Paracord2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Used everything but the cabbage (just had regular bag salad on hand). Husband said, "This is the best salad I've ever had," just matter of fact like that. I agree. Great dressing! Added pan seared mushrooms with balsamic vinegar. Recommend making the dressing at least 30 min ahead of time so it can really cool down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cappy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States