Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
SOOO delicious! I can't wait to make this again. I used the bagged cole slaw mix, and it turned out well. I toasted the Ramen in the oven. When making for just a few people, I will not mix in the Ramen until just before serving. Otherwise, the noodles get really soggy if you want to have the salad the next day as leftovers. I will mix up the dry ingredients just prior to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
OMG, we loved this! I have never tried this particular recipe for Asian salad before and I liked my old one, but this one is the bomb. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
SO! It's cabbage night over here at the house! The next time, I may toss some pieces of sliced chicken breasts, or bake some on the side. Mandarin oranges may be interesting as well. Thanks, cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpiceSpiceBaby

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
With the modifications suggested by a couple other reviewers, namely reducing the sugar, oil, and vinegar, this recipe is absolutely delicious and very quick to make. My family has made it a couple times now and we always enjoy it for a few days because it makes so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Great ‘Asian Salad’! I followed others advice - I think I collected all the positive changes: - rice vinegar instead of white vinegar - brown sugar instead of white - pre-made coleslaw mix - toasted all crunches without butter in oven at 300 - used ‘Asain’ Ramen and added a teaspoon of the packaged seasoning mix - added a chopped green pepper - used slightly less than 2/3 cup olive oil (olive instead of vegetable and less oil than called for) - Refrigerated salad dressing for about an hour, shake to remix before tossing - kept crunchies separate until just before serving - toss and serve immediately Delicious! Will probably become my staple salad to bring for get togethers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Great base. I added grated ginger and 1/2 tsp of toasted sesame oil to the dressing, cut the oil in half as suggested by others. Substituted 3 TBSP Maple syrup for the white sugar and reduced vinegar to 3TBSP apple cider vinegar. Didn't heat it because I didn't use the sugar. Added orange segments. Excellent. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This is so delicious and the Napa cabbage is a really nice choice. I didn't have any ramen noodles so I added celery for more crunch. This is especially delicious using Thai Peanut Dressing instead for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Love this recipe! Added grilled chicken...it was delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
LOVE this salad! I often add field greens to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
We love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States