Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I used red cabbage to give it some color and added salt to taste. I think the next time I make it though I will add chicken to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Changed some for what I had on hand. Omitted sesame seeds, used cider vinegar, and added carrots. Divided everything up for individual servings, considering adding strawberries and chicken for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Delicious! Add some grilled chicken for a complete meal. I don't use all the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Made this last night it was great! But I thought the dressing was weak so I dumped it out and used 1/2 cup balsamic vinaigrette with 2 tablespoons of soy sauce. I also cooked up some chicken chunks waited till they cooled off and added it in. I will make this again both my husband and teenage boys ate every bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
yum! made exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I loved this recipe! I topped it with mandarin oranges (at my boyfriend's suggestion) and it was delicious! Altered the original slightly because I did not have the other ingredients on hand- used balsamic vinaigrette instead of white vinegar; sugar in the raw instead of white sugar; pumpkin seeds instead of almonds; peanut oil instead of veggie oil. I toasted the pumpkin seeds, ramen and sesame seeds in the oven without butter. Added a bit of sesame seed oil to the sauce. Pan fried chicken chunks with sesame seed oil and seeds and tossed it all together. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
As others have stated, this is an excellent base. I think I will be adding chicken breast next time to make it more of a meal. Definitely will be cutting down on the oil... maybe half, and will try toasting the noodles rather than browning in butter. Added sesame oil which really gives it a great and unique flavor. Also added celery and extra package of ramen noodles ('cause I love them!) and think it would be excellent with snow peas too. Will make again for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Good idea, but as someone who is opting for healthier options i tweaked it a lot, therefore I can only give it 3 stars. I also would recommend not using butter at all..it doesn't make any sense what with all the fat in sesame seeds and almonds. i used the following - dressing: 1/4 C oil, 3 T vin, 3 T sugar (boil) & add 2 T soy sauce Salad: 1/2 box wheat spaghetti (pre-boiled), 1/2 C roasted almonds & 2 tsp roasted sesame seeds (mix). 3-4 C spring mix and 1 bunch chopped green onions, shredded carrots, and/or other shredded vegetables on hand to mix. Toss to Coat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Am I the only one who gets annoyed when people completely change the recipe so it bears no resemblance to the original and then give it a low star rating? Like someone substituting spinach for the napa cabbage...seriously, that is not even an Asian salad any more. sheesh. Change it all you want, but don't then come along and rate the original recipe poorly just because your changes don't work out. Thanks for letting me get that off my chest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
SOOO delicious! I can't wait to make this again. I used the bagged cole slaw mix, and it turned out well. I toasted the Ramen in the oven. When making for just a few people, I will not mix in the Ramen until just before serving. Otherwise, the noodles get really soggy if you want to have the salad the next day as leftovers. I will mix up the dry ingredients just prior to eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States