Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The crunchy topping is fabulous! I cut the Napa cabbage into shreds, add grated carrots, snow peas cut on the diagonal and julienned red pepper for color. Prep and store these ingredients separately the day before serving. Right before serving, I gently mix the cabbage/vegetable mixture and put on individual plates. I also add chicken tenders ( marinated for 15 minutes in 2 Tbsp. Hoisin sauce and 1 Tbsp sesame oil, dipped in mixture of Panko and sesame seeds, and sauteed in oil) to the top of each salad. Then add the crunchy almond/noodle topping. We used Ken's Lite Asian Sesame with ginger and soy dressing. With the chicken it is a delicious and complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Thank you Juanita! Not only I, but everyone else LOVED this recipe! Other than substituting 2 lbs. prepared coleslaw mix for the napa cabbage and adding the ramen flavoring packets to mix, I followed the recipe exactly. I couldn't believe it when my party of 6 devoured every last bite. This was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I actually received this recipe from my daughter and I LOVE it! I have also used the ramien noodles and dressing with a bagged chopped salad or a pasta salad with diced cucumbers and onions - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this for my daughters birthday party and other than the "sample" I tried before I put it out it was gone in a few minutes! Multiple guests came back for more but it was so good there wasn't enough! It's only been a week and I've already been asked to bring it to two different events! Delicious! I added a little more vinegar and sugar than it asked for the first time after tasting the dressing it seemed kind of too oily. The extra sugar and vinegar made it perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Try it with broccoli slaw in place of cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Beyond 5 Stars!! Exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Didn't care for this. I think I will maybe add the seasoning packet from the noodles and I wish I had just toasted the noodle mixture in the oven and not in all that butter. My family just wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Swanson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a fabulous recipe. I used the 1/2 cup of butter and thought that was way too much. I will cut it in half next time. Also, I used Apple Cider Vinegar in the dressing and served the dressing on the side for people to add the amount they wanted. I used a large bag of shredded cabbage and there was enough dressing for 2 recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I made this salad as an accompaniment to our dinner during our family reunion. All ages of people ate this and loved it. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Fabulous, I'll make it again and so will many family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This has become a standard at our house. Only change I make is to chop up a couple of cooked chicken breasts in the salad along with some mandarin oranges. Goes from a side to a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States