Asian Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I love this salad. I sometimes make the dressing and refrigerate, then just take the dressing and salad separately for my lunch so it does not get soggy. I love it just as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious with modification. I use 1/4 c oil, 2T vinegar, 3T sugar, and 1T soy sauce. Works with chopped broccoli and shredded carrots or bagged broccoli slaw. Im saving this recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I also add dried cherries and it gives it an additional layer of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Didn't have much flavor. Not sure how I would tweak it so probably won't make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The crunchy topping is fabulous! I cut the Napa cabbage into shreds, add grated carrots, snow peas cut on the diagonal and julienned red pepper for color. Prep and store these ingredients separately the day before serving. Right before serving, I gently mix the cabbage/vegetable mixture and put on individual plates. I also add chicken tenders ( marinated for 15 minutes in 2 Tbsp. Hoisin sauce and 1 Tbsp sesame oil, dipped in mixture of Panko and sesame seeds, and sauteed in oil) to the top of each salad. Then add the crunchy almond/noodle topping. We used Ken's Lite Asian Sesame with ginger and soy dressing. With the chicken it is a delicious and complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Thank you Juanita! Not only I, but everyone else LOVED this recipe! Other than substituting 2 lbs. prepared coleslaw mix for the napa cabbage and adding the ramen flavoring packets to mix, I followed the recipe exactly. I couldn't believe it when my party of 6 devoured every last bite. This was a BIG hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I actually received this recipe from my daughter and I LOVE it! I have also used the ramien noodles and dressing with a bagged chopped salad or a pasta salad with diced cucumbers and onions - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Made this for my daughters birthday party and other than the "sample" I tried before I put it out it was gone in a few minutes! Multiple guests came back for more but it was so good there wasn't enough! It's only been a week and I've already been asked to bring it to two different events! Delicious! I added a little more vinegar and sugar than it asked for the first time after tasting the dressing it seemed kind of too oily. The extra sugar and vinegar made it perfect! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Try it with broccoli slaw in place of cabbage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Beyond 5 Stars!! Exactly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasityk5592

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Springs, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Cucumber Salad

Learn how to make this delicate cucumber salad, full of Thai flavors.

Spicy Rice Noodle Salad

See how to make a simple, spicy and delicious rice noodle salad.

Yuba Noodle Salad

See how to make a yuba noodle and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States