Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is so yummy. I have 4 kids under 7 and I sat there in amazement as they inhaled it. I did make chicken strips as well marinating them in the same mix that is added to the turkey, they were tasty. the kids loved the meatballs though. I did boston lettuce and used red peppers, carrots, and bean sprouts. I also did rice noodle instead of rice. Wasn't too crazy about the dipping sauce, luckily had some peanut sauce insead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Very tasty! My family really enjoyed these. The process was a little time consuming I may just crumble the turkey next time but the meatballs on the skewers offer a nice presentation. I make a couple of adjustments based on other reviews. Added chopped onion and mushroom to the meatballs along with eliminating the water from the dipping sauce and adding 1 tsp Sweet Chile Sauce. The flavors really shine through on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I thought these were great! As recommended, I didn't make the meatballs and instead cooked the garlic, ginger and turkey together in a small amount of olive oil. I also made the peanut sauce for family members who prefer it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
We liked these a lot they were very good and had lots of different flavors. The only substation we made was we used a bag of broccoli slaw instead of the carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Very tasty. I like versatile recipes, and this one can easily be made for stuffed peppers, but just not forming the meat into balls. Don't be detered by the work involved in making these. They go quickly, and isn't a problem. Maybe for working moms or dads who are cooks, reserve them for the weekend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I followed the recipe to the "T" but should have done what others did and make in a pan. The turkey meatballs fell off the skewers on the grill and were very dry. The remaining ingredients were excellent but would be better without ground turkey cooked on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was AMAZING!!! I can't believe how easy and healthy it is! I did make a few changes...sauteed half an onion before adding the turkey and then crumbled it before adding the other ingredients (just gave it more flavor and consistency). For the toppings I used, shredded carrots, green onions, water chestnuts and alfalfa sprouts. To the sauce (which is unbelievable by the way) I did not add the water and I added a teaspoon of thai chili paste for some heat and it was perfect! I think if I would have added the water it would not have been as good. I will def be making this again and I can't wait to have the leftovers for lunch today! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Yum! My whole family loved this recipe. I read some other reviews and made a few small changes. I browned and drained the turkey and added garlic, ginger, soy sauce, crushed red pepper and some chopped water chestnuts. I also matchstick cut some cucumbers to go with the other vegetables and added some crushed red pepper to the dipping sauce. I will definately be doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I would rate this a five, but my husband did not like the texture of the meat, so therefore it is a 4. I used hamburger mean instead of turkey because my husband does not like turkey meat. I garnished with everything except for the radishes because we don't like them, but kept everything else the same. It was great. Next time we are going to try this with sliced chicken instead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Very good! A little messy but very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Braema

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States