Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
My husband and I are in the carribbean and missing our favorite asian dishes and restaurants. These were as good as PeiWei and we're thrilled! I did cucumber pieces and cilantro with the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
These are amazing. Superb taste and great presentation. I used seseme oil to cook them in a pan. Taste yummy~ You will not be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
YUM! This was excellent! I did change a couple of things according to recommendations: I left out the radishes but added cilantro and chopped roasted cashews to the sides; added chili flakes and onion flakes to the meat and chili sauce to the sauce mixture. Will definitely be one of our favorites to make often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becky patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
mmmmmmm...delish! I just made the little patties then cooked them in a skillet in toasted sesame oil. The flavors are great. tHaNkS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I liked it..very good flavor...I didnt make the sauce as given but I did use mae ploy which is a sweet chili sauce used at alot of asian cuisine restaurants for dipping and we also used plum sauce...the stuff kept falling out of the leaves and getting all over me and the floor so I ended up just tossing it all in a bowl and tearing up the lettuce leaves and eating it with a spoon...hey whatever works right? I definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very good and healthy, I used ground ginger instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimindallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belmont, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dallas, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was great! We didn't use the ginger root, but I liked it anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This was very good. We made it a while ago, but really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
Very GOOD! I also just fried up the ground turkey rather than making meatballs. Next time I will tone the ginger down just a bit. I also added a bit of chile sauce to the dipping sauce. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were fantastic, and beautiful on the plate with all the different colors. I felt so healthy eating all the different veggies and the brown rice. I think this is a great dish for casual company. The kids ate just the meatballs with some rice and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States