Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Too many ingredients. I used what we had in fridge, used 1 tbsp hoisin sauce mixed with 1/2 c water and green leaf lettuce. Plus chicken cut into thin strips. Don't like texture of ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by atasteofcreole

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Not too bad. I don't mind the meatball idea per se, but I wasn't confident about skewering them. Nevertheless, I thought I'd try it. Perhaps it's bc I didn't refrigerate them (made the recipe right before wanting to eat) but they slid off the skewers while grilling. I had enough foresight to put tin foil under neath so they didn't slide into the bottom of the grill, but I think broiling or grilling on a pan or foil is good enough and they don't need skewered. I'm not a huge fan of rice, so that part didn't do it for me, but bf seemed to really like them. Don't know how it happened, but we seemed to have converted him to liking ground turkey. :o) Now for mustard . . .anyway, he really liked the sauce. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
This was a good recipe. But I will definitely take the advice of other reviewers next time and brown the meat instead of making meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
All I can say is YUM! We used red pepper, celery, green onions, and carrots as toppings and they were delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I liked the concept of wrapping in lettuce, but these were a little messier than I anticipated - I preferred to eat more like a salad with a knife and fork. Chopping the vegetables was also a lot of work. Next time, I will definitely use a food processor/chopper (I didn't have one when I made these) or buy pre-chopped. I enjoyed the flexibility of this recipe - everyone can make theirs the way they want to. Next time I will leave out the radishes - they didn't do much for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
Yum! I did not make the meatballs, just cooked and crumbled, it worked fine and saved time. Other than that I followed the recipe. The whole family loved it. Fun to assemble and a yummy way to get your veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This recipe was EXCELLENT but I had to modify a few things! TFirst, I made the sauce and cooked the turkey in the sauce. I used a smaller amount of powdered ginger instead of the tablespoon of fresh (personal preference). I also asdded a generous amount of Hoison sauce to the turkey/sauce mixture while it was cooking. I also served it with couscous instead of brown rice for sake of time...and served with crushed peanuts on the side (a MUST)! My husband and I had tons of fun eating this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SavedByGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
WAY too much ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
These were awesome. Even my picky 7 year old daughter ate them. I added chili garlic sauce to the meat mixture. Only a bit though. Very good healthy and easy dinner meal. I bet these would be great made on a smaller scale and used as appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Sinai, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I did it the lazy skillet way. My husband ate the leftovers for lunch with out the lettuce and said it was very good that way. His boss liked the way it smelled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States