Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was pretty tasty. However I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and didn't make the meatballs. I should've made the meatballs, it was very messy! Also if your looking for portion control the recipe as is would be a better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Haiku: "Bright and fun to eat. (Time consuming to prepare) But it's well worth it!" This meal made dinnertime so much fun, w/ all the colors, crunch, textures, and tastes - my daughter, well, not so thrilled about it, but she happily ate the meatballs, rice, and some of the carrots. On the other hand, I couldn't have been more delighted w/ this meal, although I feel like the suggested prep time's a bit off, as all the work that goes into this recipe, while totally worth the end result, would probably have made more sense for me to make for company, and not just a weekday w/ my small family. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was great I just cooked the meat then put the veggies, sauce and meat in a pot together... just like Pei Wei
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Easy, tasty, & healthy! I didn't make the meat balls, just spooned the cooked meat mixture into the lettuce. I also forgot the red bell pepper. I was leery of the ground turkey, had never used it before. I have to say I was impressed...I added a little red pepper to it and it was quite good. Will make these again, and maybe even wrap them in egg rolls or wontons instead of lettuce for lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peabozzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
In taste, my husband and I would probably give this a four BUT we have a two year old and a four year old and finding something that we all like ALOT is tough. No one is a picky eater but we all have different preferences. My family gobbled this down like crazy and since it was so easy to prepare, cheap to make, healthy to eat, and super yummy I say five stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great recipe! tasted very good. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reem Chavez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
A bit messy for kids, but they loved the meat mixture adn dipping sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This recipe is so good!! I didn't have any minced ginger root so I used some powdered ginger I have for baking. It came out great. I browned my turkey, added the seasonings and then added the cooked rice to the mixture. After I added a little of the dipping sauce. This recipe would also be good as a vegetarian meal. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is hands down one of my favorite healthy recipes. I've made this many times and usually crumble the turkey and eat it in a rice bowl with the lettuce, rice and sirachi sauce. Since its just my husband and me, I always have leftover meat. I've used the leftovers for several things such as a turkey fried rice, as a stir fry with ramen noodles and I've even made asian omelets by mixing the raw turkey mixture with the veggies and sauce and mixing with the eggs and cellophane noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Grilled Asian Asparagus

A super-simple Asian-inspired marinade makes grilled asparagus special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States