Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Really tasty! We loved the dipping sauce, and I followed advice to dilute with more water to taste (I added another 1/3 cup water as I had regular soy sauce not lite). Great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Lots of slice and dice but totally worth the effort. FUN, fun, fun to eat!!!! I read prior reviews about the turkey getting dry and didn't have any applesauce as previous cooks recommended so added 1/4 of a sweet onion diced extremely fine to meat. Put on scewers in little torpedo shapes and grilled on high heat. Highly recommend oil spray on grill just prior to placing meat, it keeps it from sticking and helps in making great grill sear marks for an appetizing presentation. Meat torpedoes were juicy! In addition I made an asian peanut dipping sauce and the "Hot and Sweet Dipping Sauce" from this website. Great medley of sauces!. Definitely going to make this again and will consider grilled shrimp and chicken too for a great medley of meats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Came out delicious, but I made some major changes. I simply chopped up all of the ingredients and slowly sauted them together-starting with the turkey. I also added some fresh squeezed lemon, tripled the amount of soy sauce and also added some hot sauce to it. The original recipe is good, but very time consuming and a bit bland. With the changes, it was fairly quick and had a slight kick to the taste. I also skipped the sauce enterely, it didn't need to be dipped in anything. My family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These are delicious!! Instead of making the turkey into meat balls, I browned it with green onions, red pepper, green pepper, an onion and the soy sauce and seasonings. To serve, I tore a lettuce leaf into small pieces (it was much easier to eat this way), topped with rice, turkey mixture, shredded carrots and the sauce. I can't get enough of this! It's hard to believe something this easy to make and healthy can taste so wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Divernon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
This is delicious! I am not big on any of the veggies the recipe calls for, but they are awesome together in this recipe. I used rice vinegar instead of lemon juice and added some cilantro, like other reviewers have mentioned. I also made ground turkey instead of balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This was great ! I just browned the turkey with the ginger, garlic and soy sauce and also added chopped water chestnuts and green pepper to the meat ! then served with the carrots and radish as well as cilantro on lettuce fresh! the next day I had a little bit of everything left over which I made into a salad using the dipping sauce as a dressing ! I also added some fresh pineapple and some peanuts to the salad ! boy was that good ! next time I will include pineapple to the wraps in I can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
This is my family's favorite summer dinner! Even my picky daughter LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
WOW! This was delicious! Both meatballs and sauce had a wonderful, gingery zing! Don't go light on the garlic and ginger! I used ground beef instead of ground turkey. I may have over-broiled my meatballs, but with a little added sauce, they were moist again. I had a little trouble keeping the meatballs in the lettuce wrap while I was trying to eat it, but it hardly mattered! Terrific recipe, highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I think this recipe taste okay to me. It is not something thatI would make it all the time. The turkey doesn't have too much taste to it. I don't think the PF Chang wrap is so great so maybe that is why I don't like this that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABSCHICK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
We loved this. It is little bit like taco night. To accomodae my son, who doesn't like rice, I also made Ramen noodles. I must admit that I liked the Ramen noodles better than the rice, though they are less healthy. The dipping sauce was awsome. Don't try his recipe substituting powdered garlic and powdered ginger - it won't have nearly the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States