Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I was really nervous about making this meal, but once the smell arose from the pan, I realized it was one of the easiest and most flavorful meals I have made, it was a blast, and now I no longer fear making out of the ordinary meals with my meats and veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blacksunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taylorsville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This called for turkey but I used chicken, as most of your Asian restaurants have chicken wraps. The taste of the chicken ball wasn’t so bad but it was too dense and too large, even if you longated it to fit properly in a lettuce wrap. I would have liked it better if it were in pieces. The combination of spices were nice, just didn’t like the idea of the ball, made it difficult to manage as a wrap. The dip was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This was excellent! We forgot to buy Ginger, so we skipped it, and they still turned out wonderful! We'll definitely make these again! Perfect for a party, they looked so pretty! Loved all the different dishes with all the different toppings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindyja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Malvern, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Boring and messy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I also did it with just the ground meat and not meatballs. It was easy and perfect and my whole family loved it! Gonna make this one again, for sure!!! Didn't have fresh ginger so I substitued ground and it was fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
My whole family liked these. We had a little trouble figuring out how to eat them without making a big mess. Definitely will make again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was pretty tasty. However I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and didn't make the meatballs. I should've made the meatballs, it was very messy! Also if your looking for portion control the recipe as is would be a better option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Asian Roll Lettuce Wrap Haiku: "Bright and fun to eat. (Time consuming to prepare) But it's well worth it!" This meal made dinnertime so much fun, w/ all the colors, crunch, textures, and tastes - my daughter, well, not so thrilled about it, but she happily ate the meatballs, rice, and some of the carrots. On the other hand, I couldn't have been more delighted w/ this meal, although I feel like the suggested prep time's a bit off, as all the work that goes into this recipe, while totally worth the end result, would probably have made more sense for me to make for company, and not just a weekday w/ my small family. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was great I just cooked the meat then put the veggies, sauce and meat in a pot together... just like Pei Wei
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Asian Grilled Chicken

See how to make a quick-and-easy marinade for tender grilled chicken thighs.

Turkey Lettuce Wraps with Shiitake Mushrooms

Watch how to make this versatile recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States