Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I put all the ingredients (including sesame oil and brown sugar as suggested by others; also, fish with skin on one side) on top of the fish on a sheet of aluminum foil and put the whole thing on the grill. I just have had bad experiences pan-frying fish. It cooked on high heat for just a few minutes, ten flaked nicely. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
, tStrongly recommend the brown sugar. And sesame oil as many suggest then this becomes a superb dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this recipe last night, exactly as written EXCEPT I substituted Splenda for sugar. My wife and I put this one in the "make for dinner guests" category. Simply delicious! Next time I might experiment by kicking up the Asian factor...maybe cook in peanut or sesame oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a very big hit in our house. I made it with organic kale salad, red and yellow peppers with organic yogurt ranch dressing. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
it was wonderful I was just out fishing nothing better than frsh Asian trout yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was delicious! I made this with lake trout. I followed a few suggestions: I increased the soy sauce to 1 tbsp, substituted brown sugar for the white sugar, and used sesame oil instead of olive oil. I also left out the salt altogether -- I figured the soy sauce would be salty enough. I mixed the soy sauce, sugar and pepper and rubbed the mixture on both sides of the trout. There was some marinade left over, so I drizzled it on the trout before flipping them over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. I cook a lot, but not fish. I have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Peanut oil is definitely better in this dish than olive oil, as well as brown sugar instead of white sugar. With these changes, the recipe would be four stars but as is it is just okay. Living on a lake has taught me many ways to serve fish and this recipe is neither the best nor the worst way I've prepared/eaten trout. It's nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Just had it. It was the best trout I have had. You must try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States