Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really good. I used splenda instead of sugar, and baked it in a stone, so the juice got a little runny, but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I took the tips of others and used brown sugar and sesame oil. The weather was great so we grilled the trout outside. What a success! The flavors are well balanced. My only suggestion would be to make 1 1/2 times the recipe. Served with Fresh Peach Salsa from this site, using mango instead of peaches and adding some fresh pineapple and a few strawberries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Great recipe! Very easy to make and tastes delicious - this has become a regular in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was tasty, although I wasn't especially thrilled with it. I followed the advice of some other reviewers and replaced the white sugar with turbinado and used sesame oil instead of olive oil. I think the fish would be better if it was allowed to marinade over night and that the overall flavor might be improved with the addition of roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Barnes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is really good. I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and substituted sesame oil and brown sugar for the olive oil and white sugar. I also baked the 1 lb. whole trout in foil in the oven at 350 degrees for 25 mins. It was perfect. I plan to make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotherLodeViv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colts Neck, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My wife and I loved this fast and easy recipe. I substituted salmon instead of trout and it tasted amazing. I also used a teaspoon of Tastefully Simple's Garlic Garlic instead of the minced garlic & I subbed sesame oil for the vegetable oil. Thank you for posting this recipe. We will be making it often. I think I will throw these on the grill when it warms up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephan Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I also used sesame instead of olive oil. Next time I'll fry extra onion/garlic/ginger, as it goes great on rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
O Canada! Great recipe Kerry, and one that I'll use again and again. It was fast to make and yummy. I substituted brown for white sugar and used the sesame oil (super suggestion). I also took the advice of Mrs Li and put the mixed ingredients over the fish, and baked in aluminum foil packets (I made 4) - at 425 degrees for 16 minutes (my fish might have been thicker). Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
This was excellent.. i used sesame oil instead of olive oil as suggested by some reviews... i also didnt have soy sauce because i ran out and used worchestshire sauce instead... i baked it in the toaster oven at 450 for 12 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Great recipe. The flavors perfectly balanced the fish but were not overpowering. I also took the suggestion of using sesame oil over olive oil and it really complimented the other asian flavors well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States