Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This recipe is very good, however, I did make some changes. First I rubbed the fillets with Sesame Oil and placed it on a sheet of foil. I then mixed soy sauce, a little more sesame oil, minced garlic, some brown sugar, and sesame seeds and mixed poured over fish. Let sit a few minutes and baked 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I love this light delicious trout. I didn't have any green onions and substituted yellow. My kids would not eat it and that is why it only got 4 stars. I grew up eating the cornmeal deep fried version. I loved that as a child because it was the only time my mother would make macaroni and cheese. I think this is way better than my mother's. I served it with rice and broccoli and I will make it again if my kids have already eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
The store didn't have trout so I got sole instead. I used brown sugar and a dash red pepper in the soy sauce mixture. I also bumped up the soy sauce amount to a whole tablespoon instead of 2 teaspoons, what's one more teaspoon? Sole is a very delicate fish and cooked in this recipe, it just melted in our months. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
I substituted sesame oil and brown sugar as other reviewers suggested and it was to die for. I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
my son loved this. i used pure sesame oil and the brown sugar...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
My entire family loved this recipe! The flavors blend together beautifully - we added a little extra garlic and ginger, but that was just our preference - and it wasn't the least bit fishy. This is a great way to fix fresh rainbow trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
Quite tasty. I used toasted sesame oil in place of olive oil and brown sugar instead of white as many reviewers have done. I sauteed the trout until it had a nice caramelized crust, and it was perfectly cooked inside. We enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wisweetp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
I followed another review on here and substituted sesame oil. It's very fragrant and add's a lot to this dish. Following the same review I baked this wrapped in foil. This recipe also works very nicely on tilapia. Serve this with white rice. Yum. Just like the asian restaurants I order fish at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Really good. I used splenda instead of sugar, and baked it in a stone, so the juice got a little runny, but it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEEJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carroll, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I took the tips of others and used brown sugar and sesame oil. The weather was great so we grilled the trout outside. What a success! The flavors are well balanced. My only suggestion would be to make 1 1/2 times the recipe. Served with Fresh Peach Salsa from this site, using mango instead of peaches and adding some fresh pineapple and a few strawberries. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States