Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We made tonight using sesame oil instead of olive & it was great. Our young children were asking for more, I will have to buy more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was very good with some changes suggested by other reviewers. I used peanut oil instead of olive. I also wrapped it in tinfoil and baked it for 12 minutes at 425. Next time I will probably double the marinade to give it more flavor. This was the first time we ever had trout and we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Sauce was tasty and I would make this again. Beware of buying trout with bones, makes it hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum. Like most others, I substituted olive oil for sesame oil. The side dish I served this with had scallions so I didn't bother adding scallions to this dish. Really light and flavorful. This will definitely go into my list for quick trout recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Smelled good while cooking, but surprise! We don't seem to like trout. But it wasn't the fault of the recipe, because it looked attractive and smelled pretty good. Rainbow trout just has way too strong of a fish flavor for my family. If you like it though, I'll bet that this recipe is a good one. Maybe I can try it with another type of fish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. My husband and kids love it, and it couldn't be any easier. Only change I made was to cook the fish in foil, for 20 minutes. Clean-up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I think I've made this recipe about 30 times exactly as written for ingredients, and then baked, grilled, you name it - this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I substituted balsamic for soy, used brown sugar, and garlic powder, and low broiled after searing, even the kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy in my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
This was sooo delicious! My husband loved it and told me I'd better make this again! LOL. The only things I did differently were to cook the fillets in foil packets as another reviewer suggested, and since I didn't have green onions, I sprinkled finely chopped white onion on top the fillets after I spooned the sauce over it, and added a dash of freeze dried chives for color. Then I remembered some cashews I had in the cabinet, and I threw a handful of those on top, wrapped the fish in the packets and baked them for 12 minutes at 425 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States