Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The flavor was fantastic!! I used Sesame oil instead of Olive and I did double all the ingredients, using 4 trout. I also baked this in the oven at 425 for 25 min. (following others suggestions) Combined the soy sauce and seasoning in a bowl and pouring over the fish. I should mention the kind of pepper I used, as I feel like put this dish over the top...McCormick's Peppercorn Medley Grinder. Served with white rice and AR's Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms recipe. Thank you so much for this recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Loved this! I love trout to begin with but I thought this whole mixture was great. Even had a great smell while cooking. I did use the advice of the others and used the sesame oil. Good job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
We made tonight using sesame oil instead of olive & it was great. Our young children were asking for more, I will have to buy more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was very good with some changes suggested by other reviewers. I used peanut oil instead of olive. I also wrapped it in tinfoil and baked it for 12 minutes at 425. Next time I will probably double the marinade to give it more flavor. This was the first time we ever had trout and we loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Sauce was tasty and I would make this again. Beware of buying trout with bones, makes it hard to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
Yum. Like most others, I substituted olive oil for sesame oil. The side dish I served this with had scallions so I didn't bother adding scallions to this dish. Really light and flavorful. This will definitely go into my list for quick trout recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Smelled good while cooking, but surprise! We don't seem to like trout. But it wasn't the fault of the recipe, because it looked attractive and smelled pretty good. Rainbow trout just has way too strong of a fish flavor for my family. If you like it though, I'll bet that this recipe is a good one. Maybe I can try it with another type of fish?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe. My husband and kids love it, and it couldn't be any easier. Only change I made was to cook the fish in foil, for 20 minutes. Clean-up is a breeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I think I've made this recipe about 30 times exactly as written for ingredients, and then baked, grilled, you name it - this recipe is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D-O

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
I substituted balsamic for soy, used brown sugar, and garlic powder, and low broiled after searing, even the kids liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States