Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
This recipe gets 5 stars because it is the recipe that got me to ENJOY trout, and not just choke it down. The kids liked it, the husband raved, and I basked in the glow! If you think you hate trout, give this recipe a try! I prepared as is this time, with no modifications. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Not a big hit. It was pretty bland compared to how I normally cook trout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Fabulous recipe! My husband said it's the best fish he's ever eaten. I used brown sugar and sesame oil. I definitely recommend the skillet method (rather than baking) because the sauce caramelizes a bit and the outside gets nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This is a simple recipe with great flavours. I made it tonight and it is a refreshing alternative to cooking trout. I also used sesame oil to add a shine to the fish, and added Vietnamese mint (Thai Basil) to finish. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rotorua, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I make this recipe with or without the sugar. It's delicious, the best way I have found of preparing trout. Also works with salmon and chicken. The only other change I make besides omitting the sugar sometimes is using bacon grease instead of oil. This is just really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by b-unit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
what can i say ! follwed recipe all the way, awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Way too salty! Salting the fish and adding (even reduced sodium) soy sauce made this almost inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Fast and easy. My 7 year old loved it and she doesn't usually love anything but McDonalds chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The flavor was fantastic!! I used Sesame oil instead of Olive and I did double all the ingredients, using 4 trout. I also baked this in the oven at 425 for 25 min. (following others suggestions) Combined the soy sauce and seasoning in a bowl and pouring over the fish. I should mention the kind of pepper I used, as I feel like put this dish over the top...McCormick's Peppercorn Medley Grinder. Served with white rice and AR's Stir Fried Snow Peas and Mushrooms recipe. Thank you so much for this recipe! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1gdcowgrl gone
Home Town: Marlow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Loved this! I love trout to begin with but I thought this whole mixture was great. Even had a great smell while cooking. I did use the advice of the others and used the sesame oil. Good job!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verdun, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States