Asian Rainbow Trout Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
This recipe was easy and very tasty. I will definitely cook this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
used sesame oil as recommended by others. didn't have spring onion so used some leek. Also added mushroom. the smell while cooking reminded me of a chinese restraunt. the taste of the meal was wonderful. wolfed it down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larkspur Bird

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I put all the ingredients (including sesame oil and brown sugar as suggested by others; also, fish with skin on one side) on top of the fish on a sheet of aluminum foil and put the whole thing on the grill. I just have had bad experiences pan-frying fish. It cooked on high heat for just a few minutes, ten flaked nicely. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEYRAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Oro Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
, tStrongly recommend the brown sugar. And sesame oil as many suggest then this becomes a superb dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this recipe last night, exactly as written EXCEPT I substituted Splenda for sugar. My wife and I put this one in the "make for dinner guests" category. Simply delicious! Next time I might experiment by kicking up the Asian factor...maybe cook in peanut or sesame oil instead of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was a very big hit in our house. I made it with organic kale salad, red and yellow peppers with organic yogurt ranch dressing. Two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Schembri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
it was wonderful I was just out fishing nothing better than frsh Asian trout yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This was delicious! I made this with lake trout. I followed a few suggestions: I increased the soy sauce to 1 tbsp, substituted brown sugar for the white sugar, and used sesame oil instead of olive oil. I also left out the salt altogether -- I figured the soy sauce would be salty enough. I mixed the soy sauce, sugar and pepper and rubbed the mixture on both sides of the trout. There was some marinade left over, so I drizzled it on the trout before flipping them over. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. I cook a lot, but not fish. I have made this a few times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Peanut oil is definitely better in this dish than olive oil, as well as brown sugar instead of white sugar. With these changes, the recipe would be four stars but as is it is just okay. Living on a lake has taught me many ways to serve fish and this recipe is neither the best nor the worst way I've prepared/eaten trout. It's nice for a change of pace.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Ka-t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Asian Lettuce Wraps

Crunchy lettuce wraps are great for a family-style dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States