Asian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We love this recipe. It is easy to make and isn't swimming in dressing like so many potato salads that are store bought. I had black Sesame seeds that I needed to use up,they were a wonderful added to this recipe. Since then, I have used regular Sesame seeds in it but we like the black ones best. It is a new favorite at our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Great but I replaced the secondary ingredients with carrots and celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe and it came out wonderful... It paired so well with pork chops marinated in soy sauce and garlic. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this earlier today for dinner tonight. I went exactly by the recipe, and like another reviewer I am not a big fan Of potatoes, but my husband is, so I went out on a limb...It was really different, and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was ok. I wanted something with an asian flare, so I decided to try this. I followed the recipe exactly. I felt the sesame oil was a little too overpowering. It's all I really tasted. Next time, I think I will reduce the sesame oil and just put some sesame seeds in the salad. It needed something else, I just can't figure out what. I will need to play with it. Overall, it was an ok recipe. It could be better with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I liked this, the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My new favorite potato salad, however, I do add more Soy sauce and sesame oil. Didn't have dry hot mustard, but powdered wasabi worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Loved this recipe! My son had seconds. This was perfect with outrKorean BBQ short ribs we did on the grill. I will for sure make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My hubby is not a big fan of cold potato salad,he'll eat it, but no matter how much i change it up, he never raves(& he often raves about my cooking!) Well BOY DID HE LOVE THIS (as did my young kids) I've often used this flavor profile, but never thought to try it w/potato salad. I was cooking up southern pork ribs (using spicy chinese barbecue riblets recipe on here) & ribs & tater salad go well, but i wanted to carry through the asian theme,can't believe i found a recipe that worked! Try it, if you like asian inspired dishes, & potatoes, you'll LOVE this..I served it w/alysons brocc salad...Even though it's very unique, my hubby proclaimed that this is the dish he wants me showing off (even at his fam's Thanksgiving,lol...unorthodox, but he liked it THAT much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Potato and Mustard Greens Salad

See how to make an intensely flavorful potato salad with spicy mustard greens.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States