Asian Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was so delicious! I pretty much followed the recipe and it came out wonderful... It paired so well with pork chops marinated in soy sauce and garlic. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I made this earlier today for dinner tonight. I went exactly by the recipe, and like another reviewer I am not a big fan Of potatoes, but my husband is, so I went out on a limb...It was really different, and really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was ok. I wanted something with an asian flare, so I decided to try this. I followed the recipe exactly. I felt the sesame oil was a little too overpowering. It's all I really tasted. Next time, I think I will reduce the sesame oil and just put some sesame seeds in the salad. It needed something else, I just can't figure out what. I will need to play with it. Overall, it was an ok recipe. It could be better with some tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I liked this, the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
My new favorite potato salad, however, I do add more Soy sauce and sesame oil. Didn't have dry hot mustard, but powdered wasabi worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Loved this recipe! My son had seconds. This was perfect with outrKorean BBQ short ribs we did on the grill. I will for sure make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My hubby is not a big fan of cold potato salad,he'll eat it, but no matter how much i change it up, he never raves(& he often raves about my cooking!) Well BOY DID HE LOVE THIS (as did my young kids) I've often used this flavor profile, but never thought to try it w/potato salad. I was cooking up southern pork ribs (using spicy chinese barbecue riblets recipe on here) & ribs & tater salad go well, but i wanted to carry through the asian theme,can't believe i found a recipe that worked! Try it, if you like asian inspired dishes, & potatoes, you'll LOVE this..I served it w/alysons brocc salad...Even though it's very unique, my hubby proclaimed that this is the dish he wants me showing off (even at his fam's Thanksgiving,lol...unorthodox, but he liked it THAT much!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Awesome. We all love this. It's a do-over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is so good. Looking at the recipe it seems like an odd combination of ingredients. If you can get past that, give it a try. You will be glad you did. Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States