Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Asian Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "Dinner pork success! (But lower temp for longer.) Ate the whole darn thing!" My tenderloin was a little over a pound for 3 of us, so I reduced the marinade (which I followed in ingredients and ratios to a T), and left it in the fridge for more than over-night. I think it's necessary to bake/roast such a piece of pork at a lower temp for a longer time, for that melted, fork-tender goodness, so I went w/ 325 deg. for about an hr. The flavor was very, very rich and deep, so my suggestion is pairing it w/ light veggies and rice, not too terribly seasoned. Extremely good, and all the better to see my pre-schooler devour her's in a wink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I marinated for about 4 hours, then, sliced into medallions, and marinated another 4 hours. Heated a little olive oil and pat of butter in st steel skillet, and pan-fried. O-M-G! Incredible. My only substitute was Hot Chili Oil, instead of Asian chile paste. Made Sesame noodles and Sweet/Sour green beans as sides. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Augusta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Osseo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. I like to give the recipe a chance before making changes but the only change I made was to cook on BBQ grill. I reserved some of the marinade to put on top slices if needed. My roast was 3 lbs. and I cooked it until 160 degrees, tented it with foil and rested it for 20 min. Perfect and moist. I will certainly make this again but the only thing I would do as some have suggested is to reduce the amount of Sesame Oil by half. It was good as it was but just a little to much for our taste. Wonderful recipe and so excited to cook a Pork Tenderloin that did not come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEECOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Omitted chili paste because I didn't have any and replaced green onions with regular chopped onions (again bc i didnt have any)...still came out delicious! I used a 1 lb pork tenderloin but made the same amt of sauce indicated...used the sauce to serve on top of steamed veges and rice. mMmMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
as written it was ok. I omitted the green onions and added fresh ginger. Not bad over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Best Pork Tenderloin recipe I have come across in years. Some suggestions- cook at 325 for 80 muinutes. Just as many others I was unable to locate the Asian Chile paste. Use Chile Garlic sauce which you can find in the supermarket as well as fresh grated ginger. Next time I will make extra sauce so that I can serve with leftovers the next day. Try this one, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I am on this website again to re-print this recipe because it was a big hit with my family. Two things I did differently. I could NOT find Asian Chile Paste at the store, so I just left it out. Secondly, instead of marinating overnight, I began this recipe in the morning and put it in the crock pot all day. DELISH! Oh, I also put some slicked carrots in the crock pot with the roast. They made a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved it...I think next time I am going to make a sauce/reduction to pour over the top. My boyfriend and I are HUGE sauce lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Delicious!!! I added more chili paste thinking I wanted it more spicy but I went a little overboard so I was taking drinks of water after every bite but that was my fault! The flavor was wonderful! We had it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States