Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Delicious!!! I added more chili paste thinking I wanted it more spicy but I went a little overboard so I was taking drinks of water after every bite but that was my fault! The flavor was wonderful! We had it with brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
AMAZING!! I'm an average cook. I can follow a recipe and that's about it. Every time I make this recipe, everyone thinks I'm an amazing cook! This recipe makes you look SO good. I usually start too late to marinate more than 30 min and my family doesn't like spicy so I use chili powder as another reviewer suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gurnee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happyschmoopies
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Very flavorful and easy dish. I adjusted the ingredients based on the reviews I read and to suit our taste. I mixed the 1/3 cup with half soy and half worcerstershire sauce to cut down on saltiness. I use 1/8 cup sesame oil and 1/8 cup vegetable oil. I added 2 tsps of fresh ginger & used Sriracha chili sauce since I couldn't find the paste. It definitely kicked it up with some heat. I saved the marinade in the refrigerator while the pork cooked and when ready brought it to a rolling boil on the stove for 2-3 minutes to kill any bacteria and drizzled over the pork. I cooked at 350 until done so the pork would be tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happyschmoopies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sidman, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I could not find the asian chili paste, instead I used 1 1/2 I used Emerils Asian Essence.My wife simply loved the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This recipe was wonderful!! I did not change a thing except for using sweet Thai chili sauce because I did not have chili paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I can only give this 4 stars because I had to modify what was used based on what I had on hand. I used regular oil instead of the sesame and chili powder instead of the chile paste. It was wonderful and even my Asian food skeptical husband loved it. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is an absolute keeper. Some of the reviewers said that the seasame oil was too strong. I never use sesame but regular canola oil. Sesame oil tends to get very strong if it gets old and I don't like the taste so I never use it. It comes out wonderful and my family all loves it. I also think as far as the tenderness goes thats why you let it sit covered for at least 10-20 minutes before carving. As long as it is covered it continues to cook and keeps all tenderness in the meat. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
wish i could give more stars...the dh and i figured it was some of the best pork we've eaten (tho we have fresh pork) but the flavour...so very good...will be recommending this one and be making it again...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I enjoyed how easy it was. I didn't want to buy Chili Paste since I don't like spicy and wasn't sure how spicy it would be so I used some Chili Powder instead about 1 teaspoon. I also started late on marinating so it marinated for 6 hours and I used both tenderloins and marinated in a resealable bag. It was plenty of marinade. I did use the leftover marinade, heated it up on the stove and added about a 1/2 T cornstarch to thicken it. I noticed a few reviews mentioned how the marinade burned on the foiled pan, I don't know if you poured all the marinade onto the pork on the pan, I just took the pork out and put on a lined foiled pan sprayed with cooking spray. This worked out fine, the pork didn't stick and the cleanup was easy since I tossed the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe that my 4 teenagers gobbled up. Delicious marinade. Wouldn't change a thing except next time I hope there will be leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States