Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
D-lish the only thing i changed was I left out the worcheshire sauce-to cut down on salt-and added a little dry sherry. next will try on grilled short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was incredibly good and deserves a solid five stars! The marinade is absolutely amazing and probably would be great on chicken and maybe salmon as well. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very flavorful. I prepared this with a slight variation. I cut the tenderloin in half legnthwise making them smaller. After cooking, cut them legnthwise again, then cut across into little cubes. Stuck each one with toothpick and took as an appetiser to a party. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Instead of using pork tenderloin, I used meaty chicken wings and they were great! I didnt have worcestershire sauce, so I used fish sauce instead and for the chili paste I used a Vietnamese garlic chili sauce. I also added more garlic and more green onion. After marinating it for 24 hours, I let the wings bake for about 1 hr or so until brown, crispy and succulent. I basted the wings during the cooking time. For those that think the sesame oil is overpowering dilute the sesame oil with a lighter tasting oil like canola or another vegetable oil. Update: I finally made the dish with pork tenderloin but I didnt have as much time to marinate it, so I threw everything in a blender and marinated for a couple of hours. I also grilled it on the BBQ it was tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Awesome flavor! I would recommend marinating this overnight for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
Ok, I was in a rush one evening to make something for my husband who had just gotten home from work and I tried this-It was a success-THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This tasted so yummy! I hate pork, but the marinade was so delicious. The green onions definitely added a lot of flavour to it! I pan-fried it instead of grilling and it still tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Our family liked this a lot. I had to cheat a little because I was short on time. I sliced my tenderloin into 3/4" thick chops and marinated them for only about 2 hours, then pan-fried them quickly on each side, about 5 minutes total. That left them totally coated in marinade, and really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
UPDATED: I know what went wrong with the first time I made this meal. I used the wrong cut of meat. I didn't realize that pork loin and pork tender loin are two very different cuts. This time I followed the recipe to the letter and it was fantastic. Served with blanched Chinese broccoli and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I've made this twice now and it was delicious both times. Once I baked as directed and the second time I cooked the sliced tenderloin in a skillet. It is very tender and went great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States