Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Our family liked this a lot. I had to cheat a little because I was short on time. I sliced my tenderloin into 3/4" thick chops and marinated them for only about 2 hours, then pan-fried them quickly on each side, about 5 minutes total. That left them totally coated in marinade, and really tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
UPDATED: I know what went wrong with the first time I made this meal. I used the wrong cut of meat. I didn't realize that pork loin and pork tender loin are two very different cuts. This time I followed the recipe to the letter and it was fantastic. Served with blanched Chinese broccoli and jasmine rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
I've made this twice now and it was delicious both times. Once I baked as directed and the second time I cooked the sliced tenderloin in a skillet. It is very tender and went great with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
THIS IS A GREAT MARINADE I MADE THIS A FEW TIMES ALREADY, BUT I PUT THE TENDERLOIN ON THE GRILL. LUV IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was great. altho i did change the cooking method. i made the marinade as instructed but omitted the onion ( only because i had none) and added a little garlic/ginger paste. cooked everything on low in the slow cooker. served over rice.. was great! husband and picky 6 year old had second helpings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
It was really good, but too hot for my family. I would make it again for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
This was very good....i did the sauce and left it in frig for 8 hr. I cooked it in the rotisserie for about 10 min per pound and covered it with foil for another 10 min. It was juicy and very tasty..I think this sauce would be great on chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
sesame oil was overpowering, and the overall taste was nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This was fabulous... I made exactly as recipe stated; only change I made was to roast at 325 for 45 mins. It had just the right amount of sweet/hot flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a great - no fuss recipe! I use this recipe for when I need to take a meal to someone who is sick or just had a baby. I make a couple ahead of time and freeze. I omit the green onions and chile paste. I also use only half of the sesame oil and double the remaining sauce recipe. I prepare everything in a zip lock bag, put that bag inside another and freeze until ready to thaw and use. Everyone asks for the recipe (I serve it to company a lot).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States