Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
delicious. i didn't have chili paste so i used chinese five spice powder - 1/4t. added a great kick! baked for 1 hour at 350. moist! this is my new go to pork tenderloin recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Fabulous! Would be a great marinade for many cuts of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was good! And so easy - I put the roast in the marinade when I left this morning and it was ready to cook when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
It was delicious! I made wasabi mashed patatoes as a side dish with it. Will absolutely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Great flavor! It was a bit dryer than I'd hoped. I used a meat thermometer to ensure it was cooked to the recommended safe temperature. Perhaps using a cut of pork with a bit more fat would have helped. Overall it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FloridaGrillGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Very good the only thing I changed was instead of Sesame Oil I just used good old Olive Oil...I just dont like Sesame Oil.. and I let it marinate for a whole day in a half....Yummy....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
A tasty dish. Our tweaks: used half the soy sauce, 2/3 of the sesame oil, added splashes of white wine vinegar & cooking sherry. Perforating loin with carving fork all over helps marinade do its work (2 hours). After cooking a 2.5 pounder @ 335dF for 90 minutes, it looked charred and lovely though was a little bit too done (160d internal) -- for my taste, not for others'. But it was still very moist and juicy. Served w/basmati rice w/cardamoms and a stir fry of mushrooms, scallions, garlic, carrot slices and rutabaga wedges. Good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband liked the meat, but I thought it had far too much sesame oil. If I try it again I will reduce the sesame oil & add a bit of ginger to give more depth to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great recipe! I grilled instead of baked this---med. low heat on the BBQ for 30 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is delicious. I didn't marinade overnight; instead I put the sauce over the pork inside of a foil packet tightly sealed and let it braise for about 3 hours in a low oven (around 250). It came out so tender and flavorful! I agree with previous reviewers that you have to use low-sodium soy sauce or it will be very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States