Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This really was a fantastic recipe. I love tenderloin, but I've had a really difficult time in not having a dry, boring piece of meat. I marinated for about 8 hours. I didn't really alter the recipe as much as I just didn't have somethings, but all in all, I think the main components were there or equally substituted and the flavor came out perfect. My wife is not a left over eater, but this, the entire family had no problem eating later. This is definitely my new go-to recipe. It's totally up to you, but I removed my tenderloin right when the internal temp hit 140. Very juicy and cooked throughout, but not dried out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Avestby
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have made this at least 5 times. Sooo good. I add the green onion into the marinade and marinate it for 24hrs. Comes out perfect every time. Moist and super tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Delish! I did use chili-garlic sauce, used regular soy sauce, used canola oil and added ginger. I cooked it at 350 for 110 mins, I had a 2.8 tenderloin. I also marinated it for 3 days. This was so good, tender and the marinate is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent flavor and tenderness from this recipe! I only omitted the chili paste (kids eating it)and decided to slow cook it in the crockpot. The meat was fall-apart tender and the sauce was different and delicious. Served it with stir fry veggies and Jasmine rice. I did double the sauce so I was sure there would be plenty for the rice, etc. Definitely a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
very good; easy. the sauce burnt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smross5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is on the money, 5 stars for excellent!! My wife and I were searching for something new and came across this recipe and we decided to give it a shot. The ingredients were easy to find and it didn't look to hard to make. We prepped the pork loin and let it marinate for about 6 hours. We pre-heated our oven to 450 and put that bad boy in for some cooking. Well after all was said and done we gave this pork loin a taste and WOW this was some good eating. We recommend this recipe...Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ceci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made half the marinade for a one pound pork tenderloin and marinated this for about 9 hours. I did cut the sesame oil back to 1 T. for my half recipe. I didn’t have Asian chile paste, but did have and used a generous 1/2 teaspoon of Thai Chili Garlic Paste. I cut the amount way back on that because it is super hot stuff. The reviews are all over the place in terms of what temperature everyone used. Well, I thought 450 degrees was a bit much, so I settled with 400 degrees. I roasted this along with the marinade to an internal temperature of 150, then allowed it to rest for about 5-10 minutes. It was perfectly cooked and tender with a just a slight blush of pink in the center. This turned out very well and we both enjoyed it. I think next time I might try to sneak in one more tablespoon of brown sugar to sweeten it up just a bit more. And I would love to try this on the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The first time I made this it was terrific. This time I removed the fat and baked it in a clay pot for 90 minutes at 325 without the marinade. Dry and overdone. It didn't help that I dropped the contents of the pot getting it out of the oven! Next time I will leave the fat on and use the marinade , also a metal pan that won't shatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Family loved this. I usually use another recipe for pork tenderloin that uses a dry rub, but tried this, and everyone loved it. I used 2 One-pound tenderloins from Costco, and cooked it at 325 for an hour. Was very moist, tender and delicious. Pretty easy, too. I mixed the marinade and marinated all in a gallon zip plastic bag to cut down on washing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this tonight, and used some of the suggestions from other reviews. I lessened the sesame oil, but added a whole lot more garlic because, well, it's my favorite! The pork smelled amazing while it cooked, which I did at 325 for about 90 minutes. One thing I'll suggest, I let it rest too long and it got a little dry so definitely either cook a little less or stick to the 5/10 minute resting time! Other than that, it was awesome! The sauce was a bit too spicy for my mom, but she's not a hot and spicy person. It was just right for me! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States