Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
We loved this delicious pork tenderloin! Thank you for the recipe. I'm not very familiar with cooking pork, so I followed the recipe exactly. I can't imagine that it could have been any better if I had of changed anything. It was perfect! I served it with homemade vegetarian fried rice (with peas & scallions) and Awesomely Easy Sesame asparagus (from this website too) and baked crescent rolls. What a feast! My husband said it was the best meal he's ever had (?!) except for Morton's Steakhouse which is where we celebrate special occasions. It looked so pretty & fancy on the plate too, suitable for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
This recipe makes me feel like a rock star. Paired with Spicy Bok Choy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I added a southern Texas touch to this recipe.I stir fried collard greens with bell peppers,onions,garlic for the plate base and asian bbq rice made with ginger and drippings from the loin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coleen McClish
Living In: Pasadena, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
My family is addicted to this pork, we make it weekly. We double the marinade to pour over leftovers with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jackie Tao-Hinebaugh
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
If I can give it more stars, I would!! Absolutely fantastic!! the first time I made it I followed the recipe to the letter but cut back on the Chilli because I was afraid it would be too spicy for my toddler. big mistake. so this time i added the full amount and it was much better. I also didn't have time to marinade the second time around so I just dumped everything in the casserole dish and baked it... and it still turned out excellent. After the pork was done, I let it rest on the chopping board. In the mean time I took the leftover marinade and boiled it on the stove top in a saucepan. I thickened end it with cornstarch+water and served it on the side so my family can have it on their rice and veggies that accompanied this succulent meant. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Family loved it. I followed others recommendations and reduced the heat to 350 for 80 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was outstanding! I changed a few things after reading some of the other reviews. I added at least 1/8 cup of minced fresh ginger. I used Sambal Oelek Asian chili paste which gave it a great spicy flavor. Back off a little on that if you don't want it a little hot. I only had one larger green onion, but it seemed sufficient. ** Cooking: I gave it 10 minutes at 450F but then turned it down to 350F. After 20 minutes, check the temperature. It required another 5 minutes to get it to a perfect 140F internal temperature. I'd go with 138-140F. I did reserve most of the marinade and brought it to a boil in a pot, adding a little cornstarch slurry for slight thickening, topping the slices with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
fantastic! only mod I made was I seared it on the grill on all sides before roasting it in the oven. it came out as tender as fillet and the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pemberville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I loved this. Substituted about 1 t. red pepper flakes for the chili paste and pepper and eliminated green onions. Marinated overnight then dumped the whole thing in a glass roasting dish & baked 1 hour at 325 as others suggested. Really tender and flavorful. Highly recommend. I did find that the sauce burnt to the bottom of the pan, (maybe because of glass dish?) but that did not take away from the flavor of the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Love it!!! No changes, it's perfect as it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States