Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I can only give this 4 stars because I had to modify what was used based on what I had on hand. I used regular oil instead of the sesame and chili powder instead of the chile paste. It was wonderful and even my Asian food skeptical husband loved it. Will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuarinoMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
This recipe is an absolute keeper. Some of the reviewers said that the seasame oil was too strong. I never use sesame but regular canola oil. Sesame oil tends to get very strong if it gets old and I don't like the taste so I never use it. It comes out wonderful and my family all loves it. I also think as far as the tenderness goes thats why you let it sit covered for at least 10-20 minutes before carving. As long as it is covered it continues to cook and keeps all tenderness in the meat. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
wish i could give more stars...the dh and i figured it was some of the best pork we've eaten (tho we have fresh pork) but the flavour...so very good...will be recommending this one and be making it again...thanks for the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Excellent! My husband and I really enjoyed this. I enjoyed how easy it was. I didn't want to buy Chili Paste since I don't like spicy and wasn't sure how spicy it would be so I used some Chili Powder instead about 1 teaspoon. I also started late on marinating so it marinated for 6 hours and I used both tenderloins and marinated in a resealable bag. It was plenty of marinade. I did use the leftover marinade, heated it up on the stove and added about a 1/2 T cornstarch to thicken it. I noticed a few reviews mentioned how the marinade burned on the foiled pan, I don't know if you poured all the marinade onto the pork on the pan, I just took the pork out and put on a lined foiled pan sprayed with cooking spray. This worked out fine, the pork didn't stick and the cleanup was easy since I tossed the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was a wonderful recipe that my 4 teenagers gobbled up. Delicious marinade. Wouldn't change a thing except next time I hope there will be leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
I was unimpressed. It wasn't bad, but it seemed to be missing something. I wouldn't bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Indian Head, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
This is amazing. I also add ginger, and instead of baking it I BBQ it like in a Korean restaurant. Boil the marinade for a few minutes and you can use it as a sauce. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PolkaDot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Have made this recipe twice now this week. Its a wonderful recipe and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Garberville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Loved the seasonings and onions. Cooked with the seasoning we like,needed more cajun spice , but we enjoyed very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Great recipe! Easy and very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States