Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This recipe is so good! We marinaded our pork for about 12 hours. The only recommendation that I would make is to make extra sauce because it is so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Momster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Cabin, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Asian Pork Tenderloin Haiku: "Dinner pork success! (But lower temp for longer.) Ate the whole darn thing!" My tenderloin was a little over a pound for 3 of us, so I reduced the marinade (which I followed in ingredients and ratios to a T), and left it in the fridge for more than over-night. I think it's necessary to bake/roast such a piece of pork at a lower temp for a longer time, for that melted, fork-tender goodness, so I went w/ 325 deg. for about an hr. The flavor was very, very rich and deep, so my suggestion is pairing it w/ light veggies and rice, not too terribly seasoned. Extremely good, and all the better to see my pre-schooler devour her's in a wink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I marinated for about 4 hours, then, sliced into medallions, and marinated another 4 hours. Heated a little olive oil and pat of butter in st steel skillet, and pan-fried. O-M-G! Incredible. My only substitute was Hot Chili Oil, instead of Asian chile paste. Made Sesame noodles and Sweet/Sour green beans as sides. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Augusta, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Osseo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Made this for dinner tonight. I like to give the recipe a chance before making changes but the only change I made was to cook on BBQ grill. I reserved some of the marinade to put on top slices if needed. My roast was 3 lbs. and I cooked it until 160 degrees, tented it with foil and rested it for 20 min. Perfect and moist. I will certainly make this again but the only thing I would do as some have suggested is to reduce the amount of Sesame Oil by half. It was good as it was but just a little to much for our taste. Wonderful recipe and so excited to cook a Pork Tenderloin that did not come out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZEECOOK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Omitted chili paste because I didn't have any and replaced green onions with regular chopped onions (again bc i didnt have any)...still came out delicious! I used a 1 lb pork tenderloin but made the same amt of sauce indicated...used the sauce to serve on top of steamed veges and rice. mMmMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
as written it was ok. I omitted the green onions and added fresh ginger. Not bad over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Best Pork Tenderloin recipe I have come across in years. Some suggestions- cook at 325 for 80 muinutes. Just as many others I was unable to locate the Asian Chile paste. Use Chile Garlic sauce which you can find in the supermarket as well as fresh grated ginger. Next time I will make extra sauce so that I can serve with leftovers the next day. Try this one, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I am on this website again to re-print this recipe because it was a big hit with my family. Two things I did differently. I could NOT find Asian Chile Paste at the store, so I just left it out. Secondly, instead of marinating overnight, I began this recipe in the morning and put it in the crock pot all day. DELISH! Oh, I also put some slicked carrots in the crock pot with the roast. They made a nice side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Loved it...I think next time I am going to make a sauce/reduction to pour over the top. My boyfriend and I are HUGE sauce lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States