Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This pork is AMAZING! I followed all directions, but I only used 1 TBSP of chili sauce to be on the safe side. I also followed the advice of many other commenters to cook low and slow. 325* for an hour, and one of my loins was ready, the other needed another 10 minutes. I usually have a hard time being patient and letting the meat rest, but I did this time and was rewarded. The flavor is perfect, but since it is a salty sauce I discarded what was left in the pan. I will definitely be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is one of our all time favorite recipes and it is our main go-to dish for having guests over. We usually serve it with rice and a green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Curwensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Sooooo delicious! Apart from adding some fresh ginger to the sauce I followed the recipe to the T. After marinating the tenderloin for 14 hours I roasted it at 160° C (325F) for 85 minutes - uncovered for the last half an hour. Thanks for the recipe, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is easy to make and was rated 5 stars by my husband. I made additional marinade and thickened it with some cornstarch to serve. Served with rice noodles and stir fried carrots and bok choy for an easy Asian-themed supper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This deserves TEN stars!!! I followed the recipe to the letter, only thing I did different was to let my loin marinade for 24 hours. I baked it at 325 degrees for 90 minutes. This was soo juicy and tender and delicious! I'll always make pork loin this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was so delicious! I followed the recipe as written with the following exceptions: regular soy sauce instead of lite, doubled the brown sugar, used onion powder instead of green onion, used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I mixed up the marinade and poured it over a 2 1/2 pound boneless pork sirloin roast in a pyrex baking dish and let it marinate for around an hour at room temperature. While marinating I kept turning the roast over and spooning the marinade over it to make sure it was coated well. I then baked the roast in the pyrex dish that I marinated it in (with the marinade) in a 325 degree oven for 60 minutes. I took the roast out of the marinade and put it onto a serving platter and poured the marinade into a saucepan and boiled it with cornstarch to make a sauce. I served it with white rice with the sauce drizzled over it and a roasted chile-garlic broccoli recipe that I got from the Cooking Light website (highly recommended). This was a very delicious meal that both of my teenagers gobbled up. I will definitely put this recipe in my rotation! :) Thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
So delicious, I had to make extra marinade to reduce and use as sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole1212

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sayville, New York, USA
Living In: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Loved it but didn't bother with making sauce from marinade - was excellent without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Super tasty and easy! It is very difficult to feed my family pork but this recipe was money! I substituted olive oil for the sesame oil and I added some juices from the pan over the pork slices for even more flavor. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Overall, not bad. A bit peppery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States