Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
The first time I made this it was terrific. This time I removed the fat and baked it in a clay pot for 90 minutes at 325 without the marinade. Dry and overdone. It didn't help that I dropped the contents of the pot getting it out of the oven! Next time I will leave the fat on and use the marinade , also a metal pan that won't shatter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Family loved this. I usually use another recipe for pork tenderloin that uses a dry rub, but tried this, and everyone loved it. I used 2 One-pound tenderloins from Costco, and cooked it at 325 for an hour. Was very moist, tender and delicious. Pretty easy, too. I mixed the marinade and marinated all in a gallon zip plastic bag to cut down on washing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I tried this tonight, and used some of the suggestions from other reviews. I lessened the sesame oil, but added a whole lot more garlic because, well, it's my favorite! The pork smelled amazing while it cooked, which I did at 325 for about 90 minutes. One thing I'll suggest, I let it rest too long and it got a little dry so definitely either cook a little less or stick to the 5/10 minute resting time! Other than that, it was awesome! The sauce was a bit too spicy for my mom, but she's not a hot and spicy person. It was just right for me! I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I added a little water, maybe 1/3 to 1/2 cup, to thin out the marinade so that we could use it, cooked, as a sauce over rice without it being too salty. It turned out perfectly! I agree that the meat should be cooked at a lower temperature for longer to prevent scorching the garlic. I baked it at 325 for about 85 minutes to reach 145 degrees internally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
This pork is AMAZING! I followed all directions, but I only used 1 TBSP of chili sauce to be on the safe side. I also followed the advice of many other commenters to cook low and slow. 325* for an hour, and one of my loins was ready, the other needed another 10 minutes. I usually have a hard time being patient and letting the meat rest, but I did this time and was rewarded. The flavor is perfect, but since it is a salty sauce I discarded what was left in the pan. I will definitely be making this many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is one of our all time favorite recipes and it is our main go-to dish for having guests over. We usually serve it with rice and a green vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Curwensville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Sooooo delicious! Apart from adding some fresh ginger to the sauce I followed the recipe to the T. After marinating the tenderloin for 14 hours I roasted it at 160° C (325F) for 85 minutes - uncovered for the last half an hour. Thanks for the recipe, it's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This is easy to make and was rated 5 stars by my husband. I made additional marinade and thickened it with some cornstarch to serve. Served with rice noodles and stir fried carrots and bok choy for an easy Asian-themed supper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This deserves TEN stars!!! I followed the recipe to the letter, only thing I did different was to let my loin marinade for 24 hours. I baked it at 325 degrees for 90 minutes. This was soo juicy and tender and delicious! I'll always make pork loin this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was so delicious! I followed the recipe as written with the following exceptions: regular soy sauce instead of lite, doubled the brown sugar, used onion powder instead of green onion, used garlic powder instead of fresh garlic. I mixed up the marinade and poured it over a 2 1/2 pound boneless pork sirloin roast in a pyrex baking dish and let it marinate for around an hour at room temperature. While marinating I kept turning the roast over and spooning the marinade over it to make sure it was coated well. I then baked the roast in the pyrex dish that I marinated it in (with the marinade) in a 325 degree oven for 60 minutes. I took the roast out of the marinade and put it onto a serving platter and poured the marinade into a saucepan and boiled it with cornstarch to make a sauce. I served it with white rice with the sauce drizzled over it and a roasted chile-garlic broccoli recipe that I got from the Cooking Light website (highly recommended). This was a very delicious meal that both of my teenagers gobbled up. I will definitely put this recipe in my rotation! :) Thank you for a delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Waukegan, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States