Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
Absolutely delicious! I cut the sesame oil to 1/8 cup and used Thai Chili Garlic Paste. I marinated it about 12 hours, then baked at 350 for @45 min. The smell as it baked was heavenly, and for once, I think I was more excited over it than my husband, who is such a carnivore! The cooked marinade makes an excellent gravy when thickened w/cornstarch. This will be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanNeeNer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson, California, USA
Living In: Buckeye, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
This was delicious! I used a pork loin instead of a tenderloin. The loin was about 4lbs. and I doubled the marinade recipe. I didn't add quite as much sesame oil. After it was baked(325 for 1 1/2hr.) I drained the marinade and reduced it by half and it became slightly thicker and slightly sweeter. I served it on the side so you could spoon it over your serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I cooked this exactly as is, and it was spectacular! Your house will smell wonderfl for hours. Also, when finished, I sliced it thin and served it over garlic smashed potatoes one day, and wild rice another. Incredible dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Fantastic recipe! We only had time to marinate it for about 5 hours and it was still wonderful. Lots of flavor, and not too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This was very flavorful and yummy! Did as another reviewer suggested and decreased the sesame oil to 1TBS. Also, used LEE KUM KEE Chili Garlic Sauce as I didn't have any plain on hand and it worked great. Marinated for 6-7 hours and it had plenty of flavor. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
This was super yummy. I marinated my tenderloin overnight, and I did have to cook it for 40 minutes rather than 30. It was so moist and tender. I served this with stir-fried broccoli, carrots, snow peas and mushrooms, and brown rice. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
We let the tenderloin sit overnight and cooked it on the grill instead. I grilled up some broccoli to serve along side it and turned the extra marinade into a sauce that we drizzled over the pork and veggies. We added a few cashews on top to finish it off. Great taste and presentation. Wish I had taken a picture :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
D-lish the only thing i changed was I left out the worcheshire sauce-to cut down on salt-and added a little dry sherry. next will try on grilled short ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
This recipe was incredibly good and deserves a solid five stars! The marinade is absolutely amazing and probably would be great on chicken and maybe salmon as well. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very flavorful. I prepared this with a slight variation. I cut the tenderloin in half legnthwise making them smaller. After cooking, cut them legnthwise again, then cut across into little cubes. Stuck each one with toothpick and took as an appetiser to a party. Was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States