Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
oh my oh my, this is good!!! made only a few minor changes (used Splenda Brown instead of brown sugar, and onion powder when i discovered i'd forgotten to buy green onions), left it in its marinade for 4 days, and grilled it---it was brilliant! both my husband and i loved it, and it will be appearing on our dinner table again! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this yesterday,modifying the recipe for a 2 and 1/2 roast,added the juice from one-half of a lime and a touch of honey. Also used red onion because did not have scallions. I did not have eight hours to marinate it,so I cooked it,on 305 F. Convect-Roast for about 80 minutes and then cooled it and refrigerated. So it basically marinated after and still had that wonderful sauce. My teenage,football-playing-weight-lifting son ate almost half of it and hubby and I loved it too. Next time,I would cut back the soy sauce to maybe 1/8 cup and add fresh,grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Perfect!!! Marinaded overnight a grilled on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My family LOVES this recipe! My husband raves about it and the man who never has a suggestion as to what to make for dinner actually says "Hey why don't we buy a pork tenderloin so you can do that thing you do with it" meaning this recipe! :o) I Love the recipe just the way it is, however, I could not find chili paste, so I used chili sauce instead! Also, I did use less sesame oil than the recipe calls for as I do not care for an over-powering sesame oil flavor. Otherwise, it is just PERFECT! I serve it with my home made fried rice and everyone is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was truly "ono" as we say in Hawaii. I used chili garlic sauce as a substitute for the chili paste. I marinated overnight and threw on the grill. I have also prepared in the oven. You will not be disappointed! PS, I did not use as much sesame oil as described. I used about 3 tablespoons, otherwise you would lose the soy flavor. Also, fresh grated ginger adds ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
While this was certainly edible I did find it just average for me. So many other recipes I prefer to this one. I thought it was too much sesame oil and a bit salty even though I did use low sodium soy sauce. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was an easy marinade to put together. I marinated for only 5 hours because I misread the recipe. But the meat still took on the flavor. I tried to slow roast like other reviewers suggested but 90 minutes did not cook mine through. So I would go back to the original recipe if you are not using one of those tiny Hormel things. My daughter and I liked it. My boys did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Soooo tasty! Very simple to make, although mine took longer to cook, so be sure to have a thermometer on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
I normally don't rate recipes but this one was simple and really delicious. I followed the advice of others and marinated it over night and roasted it at 425 F (220 C) for 25-30 minutes. Very flavorful. I wish I had reserved some of the marinate for a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Made this last night. I thought that the flavor was nice. Did not have pork tenderloin so I made it with bone in pork chops and it still tasted pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Stuffed and Rolled Pork Tenderloin

See how to make pork tenderloin stuffed with herbs, garlic, and currants.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States