Asian Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband liked the meat, but I thought it had far too much sesame oil. If I try it again I will reduce the sesame oil & add a bit of ginger to give more depth to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Great recipe! I grilled instead of baked this---med. low heat on the BBQ for 30 minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Prescott, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This is delicious. I didn't marinade overnight; instead I put the sauce over the pork inside of a foil packet tightly sealed and let it braise for about 3 hours in a low oven (around 250). It came out so tender and flavorful! I agree with previous reviewers that you have to use low-sodium soy sauce or it will be very salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
oh my oh my, this is good!!! made only a few minor changes (used Splenda Brown instead of brown sugar, and onion powder when i discovered i'd forgotten to buy green onions), left it in its marinade for 4 days, and grilled it---it was brilliant! both my husband and i loved it, and it will be appearing on our dinner table again! thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyd_Delve

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I made this yesterday,modifying the recipe for a 2 and 1/2 roast,added the juice from one-half of a lime and a touch of honey. Also used red onion because did not have scallions. I did not have eight hours to marinate it,so I cooked it,on 305 F. Convect-Roast for about 80 minutes and then cooled it and refrigerated. So it basically marinated after and still had that wonderful sauce. My teenage,football-playing-weight-lifting son ate almost half of it and hubby and I loved it too. Next time,I would cut back the soy sauce to maybe 1/8 cup and add fresh,grated ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Perfect!!! Marinaded overnight a grilled on the BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bathurst, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Bracebridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
My family LOVES this recipe! My husband raves about it and the man who never has a suggestion as to what to make for dinner actually says "Hey why don't we buy a pork tenderloin so you can do that thing you do with it" meaning this recipe! :o) I Love the recipe just the way it is, however, I could not find chili paste, so I used chili sauce instead! Also, I did use less sesame oil than the recipe calls for as I do not care for an over-powering sesame oil flavor. Otherwise, it is just PERFECT! I serve it with my home made fried rice and everyone is happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This was truly "ono" as we say in Hawaii. I used chili garlic sauce as a substitute for the chili paste. I marinated overnight and threw on the grill. I have also prepared in the oven. You will not be disappointed! PS, I did not use as much sesame oil as described. I used about 3 tablespoons, otherwise you would lose the soy flavor. Also, fresh grated ginger adds ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
While this was certainly edible I did find it just average for me. So many other recipes I prefer to this one. I thought it was too much sesame oil and a bit salty even though I did use low sodium soy sauce. Will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2009
This was an easy marinade to put together. I marinated for only 5 hours because I misread the recipe. But the meat still took on the flavor. I tried to slow roast like other reviewers suggested but 90 minutes did not cook mine through. So I would go back to the original recipe if you are not using one of those tiny Hormel things. My daughter and I liked it. My boys did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Crusted Pork Tenderloin

Watch how to prepare a succulent herb-crusted pork tenderloin.

Cocoa-Rubbed Pork Tenderloin with Cherry Sauce

See how to make an incredibly easy pork tenderloin with black cherry sauce.

Pork Tenderloin Diablo

See how to make quick pork tenderloin in a spicy cream sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States